BloombergThis link opens in a new windowBloomberg is the largest and best source of financial market data in the world.
The Bloomberg terminal is an integrated platform providing access to price quotes, financial market and trade data, news, and much more. Bloomberg covers all listed companies worldwide and contains information about more than 5 million bonds, stocks, commodities, currencies, and trusts as well as profiles of more than 1 million people. SDUB provides access to one Bloomberg terminal. (New users must create a login)
Only SDU students and staff have access to the terminal. (New users must create a login)
Business Source Complete (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing a very largecollection of bibliographic and full text content. The database covers the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
EconLit (Proquest)This link opens in a new windowEconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Over 80% of all current records include abstracts. Also included are full-text of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993. The database also includes links to full-text of some 40,000 working papers in economics. Updated monthly.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
EikonThis link opens in a new windowDescription coming soon
Only SDU students and staff have access to the terminal
Finans.dkThis link opens in a new windowFinans.dk følger erhvervslivet i ind- og udland og dækker dagens erhvervsnyheder i artikler, analyser, portrætter, baggrundshistorier, debatindlæg med mere.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
International Financial StatisticsThis link opens in a new windowInternational Financial Statistics is a source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. The database contains time series data from 1948. Set up a personal account if you wish to save searches or results.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowDigital library of important scholarly journals, mostly humanities and social sciences. Mostly 20th century
NBER Working PapersThis link opens in a new windowILL ikke tilladt.
NBER Working Papers is a database of working papers within economics, founded in 1920 by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private, nonprofit research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The database is intended to make research available to other economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before publication. Only last names are supported in Author searches
OrbisThis link opens in a new windowOrbis is a world leading company database containing global comparable information on more than 125 million companies from all over the globe. Orbis among others contain financial key figures and account information for the latest ten years, company profiles, industry codes, information about the number of employees, key persons as well as the members of the board of directors. The database also includes information about company acquisitions and mergers (From Zephyr) as well as unique ownership information on shareholders and subsidiaries
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)This link opens in a new windowSocial Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science®, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)This link opens in a new windowAccess requires that you register for an account using your SDU email address and choose University of Southern Denmark in the Institution menu.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is online platform providing access to deep archives of historical financial, accounting, banking, economics and more. WRDS incorporates multiple datasets. Note that University of Sourthern Denmark (SDU) holds a subscription to a selection of the available databases. Main WRDS subscription are Compustat and CRSP.
Help for searching: visit the page with Tutorials or see the libguide made by the Library.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
ZephyrThis link opens in a new windowZephyr is an information solution containing M&A, IPO, private equity, venture capital deals and rumours. No other M&A product adds more deals per year or links to such an extensive source of company information as seen in the Orbis database. Within Zehyr you can search by hundreds of criteria, do a detailed analysis on a set of deals, export relevant line items, refer to original sources using our library of images and illustrate financials with our easy-to-create graphs.
