LibGuides: Database Subjects: Pharmacy and medicinal chemistry

Pharmacy and medicinal chemistry

ACerS-NIST Phase Equilibria Diagrams (Version 4.1) This link opens in a new window Databasen i version 4.1 indeholder mere end 24800 diagrammer af ikke-organiske systemer, som er tidligere publiceret i 21 bind og produceret som en del af ACerS-NIST Phase Equlibria programmet vol. 1-13 og årgangene 91,92,93. Dette omfatter blandt andet superledere, zirconium systemet og elektronisk keramik.
ACS Symposium Series This link opens in a new window The ACS Symposium Series contains high-quality, peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. Each chapter is carefully authored by an expert in the field, and the collection of chapters edited by an internationally recognized leader in the field. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others
AMED - The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database offers access to complementary and alternative medicine topics, such as acupuncture, chiropractic, herbalism, homeopathy, hospice care, hypnosis, palliative care, physiotherapy, podiatry, and rehabilitation. AMED contains articles from over 500 journals, with the scope of coverage being mainly European. Many of the journals are not indexed by other biomedical sources. AMED is produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library
Compendex This link opens in a new window Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Comprehensive biophysics This link opens in a new window A 9-volume encyclopedia of biophysics written by esteemed scientific experts. All entries may serve as definitive introductions to a broad array of topics, ranging from the underlying mathematical models describing the complexity of biological systems, to applications of physical techniques to biological macromolecules, cells or tissue
Comprehensive natural products II This link opens in a new window
Dekker Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology This link opens in a new window Emphasizing the potential and impact of this burgeoning field, the Encyclopedia discusses innovations in nanostructured materials, nanodevices, and system architectures as well as properties, performance, and engineering of materials that have controllable features on the nanometer scale. The subject areas of the five-volume collective work include, but are not limited to, chemistry, physics, molecular and quantum biology, materials science and engineering, and computer science.
Drug Discovery and Evaluation (2nd ed. 2006) This link opens in a new window This book contains more than 1000 essays for the pharmacological effects of potential drugs in cardiovascular, analgesic, endocrine, psychotropic, respiratory, renal, and immunomodulatory activities
Drug Discovery and Evaluation (3rd ed. 2008) This link opens in a new window This book contains more than 1000 essays for the pharmacological effects of potential drugs in cardiovascular, analgesic, endocrine, psychotropic, respiratory, renal, and immunomodulatory activities
EMBASE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window EMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 8,500 international journals. Includes the Medline database and other titles not covered by Medline
Encyclopedia of Molecular Pharmacology This link opens in a new window Describes the molecular basis and mechanism of drug action. Articles include drugs and drug targets but also general principles of pharmacology such as drug tolerance, drug addiction and drug metabolism. Includes list of keywords as well as list of drugs in common use.
Espacenet This link opens in a new window It contains data on more than 100 million patent documents from around the world. Supporting information can help you understand whether a patent has been granted and if it is still in force
General, Applied and Systems Toxicology This link opens in a new window It presents an in-depth review of the basic science of toxicology, its specializations, and the application of toxicological knowledge. Additionally, the reference reflects the multidimensional character of the emerging areas of toxicological research
ISCN 2020 This link opens in a new window
HOW TO GET ACCESS
Students and employees at SDU: See Sharepoint for more information.
Employees at OUH and the other university hospitals: Please send an e-mail to the library's licensing office. Please send the e-mail from your hospital e-mail.
An International System for Human Cytogenomic Nomenclature. The database includes tools, books and recommendations in general, for DNA, RNA and protein.
Litt's Drug Eruption and Reaction Database This link opens in a new window The website allows you to search among thousands of generic and trade name drugs, while also providing over 125.000 references that link directly to PubMed, enabling you to better diagnose and treat your patients
Medicin.dk This link opens in a new window Dansk Lægemiddelinformation giver gennem denne portal adgang til tre databaser/hjemmesider. Pro.medicin.dk er rettet mod sundhedsprofessionelle og indeholder information of lægemidler i fagsprog, samt indeholder nyheder fra sundhedsmyndighederne. Min.medicin.dk omhandler behandling og lægemidler og er målrette patienter. På indlaegssedler.dk findes indlægssedler og information omkring disse
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is a bibliographic database of the U.S National Library of Medicine. It indexes more than 5,600 journals from life science, biomedicine and health. It covers literature from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period. MEDLINE is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. This link provides access to search Medline via the Ovid interface
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs This link opens in a new window The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions provides an extensively reorganized and expanded resource that now comprises more than 1,500 individual drug articles with the most complete coverage of adverse reactions and interactions found anywhere. Each article contains detailed and authoritative information about the adverse effects of each drug, with comprehensive references to the primary literature
MICROMEDEX This link opens in a new window Micromedex gives you information on medicinal products. You can access Drugdex, Drugreax, Diseasedex, Martindale, IV Index, Reprorisk, Index Nominum and PDR. Micromedex is also accessible through several MicroMedex apps. You can find them in the iTunes App Store (both for iPhone and iPad), in Play Store (for Android) and in Windows Store (for Windows8 units). To use the apps you need an activation code, which you can get at the Micromedex database by clicking the button “Download Mobile Apps”.
Nature Protocols This link opens in a new window Nature Protocols is an online journal of peer-reviewed lab protocols for researchers. Procedures are presented in a 'recipe' style, providing step-by-step descriptions that users can apply immediately in their own research. All protocols are proven to work already, having been used to generate data reported in published research papers. It covers all areas of the biological and biomedical sciences, including methods in physics and chemistry with biological applications
Patty's Industrial Hygiene 6th edition This link opens in a new window Welcome to the home of Patty's Industrial Hygiene and Toxicology Online, the standard reference for occupational health and toxicology professionals. The online version offers access to all articles as separate volumes, or searchable together
Patty's Toxicology This link opens in a new window Welcome to the home of Patty's Industrial Hygiene and Toxicology Online, the standard reference for occupational health and toxicology professionals. The online version offers access to all articles as separate volumes, or searchable together.
PubChem This link opens in a new window PubChem is an open chemistry database at the US National Institutes of Health (NIH) and a key chemical information resource for scientists, students and professionals. It has information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data and much more. PubChem focuses on small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules are included. More than 111 mio pure compounds, 277 mio substances and 34 mio references are covered by Jan 2022.
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed is a search engine provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It covers life science and biomedicine broadly including the 5600 journal titles indexed in the database Medline. It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers
Reviews in Cell Biology and Molecular Medicine This link opens in a new window Reviews in Cell Biology and Molecular Medicine (formerly The Encyclopedia of Molecular Cell Biology and Molecular Medicine) covers both the molecular and cellular basis of life and medicine. Each article is a self-contained “mini-book”, usually with over 100 references and 10 to 20 figures and tables. Key topics are: Biomolecular interactions, epigenomics, molecular pathobiology and nanomedicine, stem cells, structural determination techniques, synthetic biology, systems biology and translational medicine
Royal Society of Chemistry This link opens in a new window Search RSC journals, including the flagship journal Chemical Communications.
Access for SDU and OUH employees and students only. No access for hospital employees at the Region of Sothern Denmark.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
No walk-in use.
Access requires registration.
You have to use your SDU or Rsyd e-mail address otherwise you can't complete the registration.
Covers all aspects of pure and applied chemistry.
Scifinder Scholar makes it possible to search for chemical structures, reactions, physical/chemical data, articles, books, authors and much more.
The database CAplus indexes more than 27 million documents from over 8000 journals.
The subdatabase Registry contains data from more than 32 million chemical substances. The subdatabase CASreact covers chemical reactions.
Coverage: 1907ff.

Help for searching: Visit the page with Training and tutorials or see a quick guide made by the Library (only in Danish)
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
Side Effects of Drugs Annual This link opens in a new window The Side Effects of Drugs Annual is a yearly update to the voluminous encyclopaedia Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs. Provides critical yearly survey of new data and trends in the area of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions
Stockley's Drug Interactions This link opens in a new window Stockley’s Drug Interactions is a comprehensive reference book on drug interactions, covering therapeutic drugs, proprietary medicines, herbal medicines, foodstuffs, drinks, pesticides, and drugs of abuse. Information on individual and related interactions is given in monographs in a common format covering clinical evidence, mechanism, importance and management. Monographs are based on published sources including clinical studies, case reports, and systematic reviews and are fully referenced.
Sundhedsdatastyrelsen This link opens in a new window Sundhedsdatastyrelsens hjemmeside, hvor der kan søges i styrelsens data, analyser og rapporter
TOXLINE (Proquest) This link opens in a new window TOXLINE is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens. Most records have abstracts and/or indexing terms and Chemical Abstract Service (CAS) Registry Numbers. Coverage: from 1999 to the present
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry (Wiley) This link opens in a new window ULLMANN'S Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is the benchmark reference in chemistry and chemical and life science engineering, covering inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and much more.
USP-NF U.S Pharmacopeia Formulary This link opens in a new window You need to create an Access Point account to gain access to USP-NF. Send an email to Licenskontoret to get your account verified for use, or to learn how to make an Access Point account. The mail must be sent from your SDU- or Rsyd-e-mailadress.
The United States pharmacopeia (USP-NF)Farmakopé, lægemiddelstandard. USP-NFs formål er at forbedre den globale sundhedstilstand via programmer, der sikrer kvalitet, sikkerhed samt fordele ved medicin og fødevarer. USP–NF udgives af the U.S. Pharmacopeial Convention
Web of Science This link opens in a new window An index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™