LibGuides: Database Subjects: Physics

Physics

ADS This link opens in a new window NASA ADS is an abstract and full-text digital library portal for research in astronomy and physics maintaining three bibliographic collections (15+ million records) covering subjects astronomy and astrophysics, physics and general science.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
American Institute of Physics This link opens in a new window AIP Publishing is a subsidiary of the American Institute of Physics (AIP). AIP Publishing's mission is to support the charitable, scientific and educational purposes of AIP through scholarly publishing activities in the fields of the physical and related science. AIP Publishing's portfolio comprises 20 highly regarded, peer-reviewed journals, including the flagship journals Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Applied Physics, The Journal of Chemical Physics and the AIP Conference Proceedings
arXiv This link opens in a new window arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 2,217,298 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
ASM Handbooks This link opens in a new window The ASM Handbook is a comprehensive and authoritative guide to the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials. 24 volumes covering additive manufacturing, composites, mechanical testing, failure analysis and prevention, nondestructive evaluation of materials, corrosion, surface engineering, and much more
CERN Document Server This link opens in a new window CERN is the European Organization for Nuclear Research, the world's largest particle physics centre. It sits astride the Franco-Swiss border near Geneva. CERN Document Server includes bibliographic records, including fulltext documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. It includes covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and much more
Compendex This link opens in a new window Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Comprehensive biomedical physics This link opens in a new window Ten volumes on Biomedical Physics that covers the key areas of developments in the field and illustrates the new approaches as well as methods and theories employed
Comprehensive biophysics This link opens in a new window A 9-volume encyclopedia of biophysics written by esteemed scientific experts. All entries may serve as definitive introductions to a broad array of topics, ranging from the underlying mathematical models describing the complexity of biological systems, to applications of physical techniques to biological macromolecules, cells or tissue
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science This link opens in a new window IISI Proceedings SM is now the Conference Proceedings Citation Index SM — an integrated index within Web of Science®. Conference Proceedings Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide
Dekker Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology This link opens in a new window Emphasizing the potential and impact of this burgeoning field, the Encyclopedia discusses innovations in nanostructured materials, nanodevices, and system architectures as well as properties, performance, and engineering of materials that have controllable features on the nanometer scale. The subject areas of the five-volume collective work include, but are not limited to, chemistry, physics, molecular and quantum biology, materials science and engineering, and computer science.
Espacenet This link opens in a new window It contains data on more than 100 million patent documents from around the world. Supporting information can help you understand whether a patent has been granted and if it is still in force
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners
IOP Science This link opens in a new window Search electronic journal articles from the Institute of Physics.
Access for SDU and OUH employees and students only. No access for hospital employees at the Region of Sothern Denmark.
Materials Science & Engineering Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window The database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. To support engineering research, the database provides easy access to millions of bibliographic abstracts for the widest and deepest coverage of new technologies and engineering research
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
NASA ADS This link opens in a new window NASA ADS is an abstract and full-text digital library portal for research in astronomy and physics maintaining three bibliographic collections (15+ million records) covering subjects astronomy and astrophysics, physics and general science.
Scholarpedia This link opens in a new window Scholarpedia is a free peer reviewed encyclopedia written by scholars from all around the world.
SciTech Premium Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window The SciTech Premium Collection is a common search interface for the entire Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases in ProQuest. It covers scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications from publishers worldwide. Coverage: 1946 – current
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window The SPIE Digital Library provides fulltext access to more than 480,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings and more than 330 eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present. SPIE is the international society for optics and photonics
Springer Handbook of Acoustics This link opens in a new window The online version of a world-renowned, major reference on acoustics and signal processing
Springer Handbook of Nanotechnology This link opens in a new window The online version of a world-renowned, major reference on nanotechnology, nanomaterials and MEMS/NEMS
Treatise on Geochemistry This link opens in a new window The second edition covers a range of geochemical subject areas in 15 volumes
viXra This link opens in a new window An alternative archive of 40340 e-prints in Science, Mathematics & Other Scholarly Areas serving the whole scientific community
Web of Science This link opens in a new window An index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™