Encyclopedia of American StudiesThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia of American Studies brings together a wide range of disciplines related to the history and cultures of the United States, from pre-colonial days to the present. It features broad, synthetic articles covering areas such as history, literature, art, photography, film, architecture, urban studies, ethnicity, race, gender, economics, politics, wars, consumer culture, and global America, and is interdisciplinary in its coverage
Encyclopedia of Energy, Natural Ressource, and Environmental EconomicsThis link opens in a new windowA collection of 128 articles intended as the authoritative introduction to the key resource economic challenges facing our planet. It explores how economic principles can help society get the most out of our scarce natural resources – development, conservation, or preservation
Encyclopedia of Law and EconomicsThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia of Law and Economics offers a concise source of definitions and entries for topics in Law and Economics covered by JEL-Code K.
Contains entries written by a global list of experts in the field.
Provides additional emphasis on European Union law and Law and Economics from a European perspective.
Encyclopedia of Political ThoughtThis link opens in a new window"The encyclopedia examines the history of political thought, contemporary political theory, and political philosophy. The entries range in size from shorter definitions and biographies to extended treatments of major topics and traditions. Tracing the evolution of political thinking from antiquity to the present, the scope of this unprecedented resource emphasizes the richness and diversity of the field’s traditions.
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral SciencesThis link opens in a new windowThe largest corpus of knowledge about the social and behavioral sciences in existence, published in its second edition in 2015. Contains about 4,000 articles about subjects and prominent researchers within all social science disciplines, including psychology. 80% of the articles are new or updated since the first edition in 2001. The first edition is available in print in SDUB Odense.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, third editionThis link opens in a new windowThe dictionary builds on R. H. Inglis Palgrave's original Dictionary of Political Economy (1894-9), which was a landmark in both publishing and economics, providing a liberal and scholarly overview of the sphere of economic thought in its day. Well into the 21st century, it remains a standard work for economists in all spheres of the discipline.
SAGE eReference and HandbooksThis link opens in a new windowSage eReference is a searchable collection of more than 60 scholarly encyclopedias in the social sciences: anthropology, communication, education, geography, history, law, management, politics, psychology, and sociology. New interdisciplinary titles are continuously added to the collection.
SDUB has access to the reference works published in 2007 and to the Sage Handbooks published in 2000 to 2011.
SAGE Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowSAGE Research Methods is a methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods find the best technique to use in their research.
Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Consumption and Consumer StudiesThis link opens in a new windowWith entries detailing key concepts, persons, and approaches, The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Consumption and Consumer Studies provides definitive coverage of a field that has grown dramatically in scope and popularity around the world over the last two decades.
