LibGuides: Database Subjects: Design and fashion

Design and fashion

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
ARTbibliographies Modern (Proquest) This link opens in a new window ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) is a comprehensive source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including photography since its invention. It is a specialist bibliography for the study of modern and contemporary art. It is complementing the art database Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) which covers design. More than 13,000 new entries are added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Art Index (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Art Index is an art research database providing indexing for hundreds of national and international art journals, plus thousands of art dissertations. The index covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, film and architecture.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.

1 simultaneous user
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window Indexes scientific journals within arts and humanities and affiliated sciences
Arts & Humanities Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Covers: Full-text journal database titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies Topics: Art, design, crafts and photography Archaeology, anthropology and classical studies Architecture, interior design and urban planning History, philosophy, geography and religion Modern languages and literatures Music, theatre, film and cultural studies
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Berg Fashion Library Encyclopedia And reference This link opens in a new window The Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion is a ten-volume reference work, and the first to explore all aspects of dress and fashion on a global level, from pre-history to the present day. It explores the dressed and adorned body across cultures and throughout history. Lavishly illustrated, it is essential for all students, scholars and practitioners of fashion and textiles, across disciplines
Bloomsbury Design Library This link opens in a new window Cover: Design and crafts worldwide, from 1500 BCE to the present day. Offers cross-searchable access to a broad and expanding range of encyclopedias, reference works, e-books, images.
Bloomsbury Fashion Central This link opens in a new window Bloomsbury Fashion Central covers interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Content is peer reviewed and includes major reference works, exclusive articles, scholarly eBooks, case studies, biographies, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, textbooks, video content, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and images from museums worldwide. We have access to these databases: Berg Fashion Library and Fashion Photography Archive.
Business Source Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing a very largecollection of bibliographic and full text content. The database covers the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) Covers: Bibliographic database with records in design and applied arts. Topics: Ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. Update: Monthly
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Emerald Journals This link opens in a new window A powerful business research tool that provides critical information when it is most needed. Users have instant access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Digital library of important scholarly journals, mostly humanities and social sciences. Mostly 20th century
Muse This link opens in a new window Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. It provides 100% full-text online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. Book collections on Project MUSE were launched in January 2012 and offer top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content.
ProQuest Ebook Central (Ebrary) This link opens in a new window E-book Central provide authoritative e-books in a range of subjects. Use E-book Central to quickly and easily find relevant e-books and chapters; read online; search within the e-book; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download e-books and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
Sociological Abstracts (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Sociological Abstracts indexes international scholarly literature in sociology. Sociological Abstracts and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.