Berlingske Business Premium Markedsbasen+SDU students and staff can get a pdf of titles published in this database from 2011 to 2015 by sending the title of the report in an e-mail to the library’s licensing office. You should send the e-mail from your SDU e-mail.
Business Source Complete (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing a very largecollection of bibliographic and full text content. The database covers the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Danmarks statistikThis link opens in a new windowDanmarks Statistik giver adgang til den officielle statistik om Danmark. Statistikken præsenteres i 12 overordnede emner og dækker fastlagte statistikrækker. Emnerne er: Befolkning og valg, Arbejde, indkomst og formue, Priser og forbrug, Udenrigsøkonomi, Levevilkår, Uddannelse og viden, Nationalregnskab og offentlige finanser, Kultur og kirke, Penge og kapitalmarked, Erhvervslivet på tværs, Erhvervslivets sektorer, Geografi, miljø og energi. Statistikbanken kan benyttes hvis man selv ønsker at definere sin statistik
Emerald JournalsThis link opens in a new windowA powerful business research tool that provides critical information when it is most needed. Users have instant access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles
Encyclopedia of public relationsThis link opens in a new window"The Encyclopedia of Public Relations explores the evolution of the Public Relations field, with examples from history describing events, changing practices, and the key figures who developed and expanded the profession.
EurostatThis link opens in a new windowEurostat is the official statistics office of the European Union and an important partner for the national statistical offices of the EU Member States, including Statistics Denmark. Geographical coverage of Eurostat statistics primarily includes the individual 27 EU countries and country groupings, such as the euro area, but in some cases also candidate and EFTA countries, as well as the United States and Japan
FødevarewatchThis link opens in a new windowFødevarewatch gives access to news in Danish about the food industry. You can find articles about food, beverages, retail, agriculture and fishing.
Infomedia This link opens in a new windowInfomedias Mediearkiv er Danmarks største online mediearkiv, som giver adgang til millioner af artikler fra landets vigtigste medier tilbage til 1990 og frem til i dag. Infomedia opdateres dagligt med alle landsdækkende dagblade, alle regionale og lokale dagblade, lokale ugeaviser, fagblade og magasiner, nyhedsbureauer, webmedier og radio- og tv-udsendelser.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral SciencesThis link opens in a new windowThe largest corpus of knowledge about the social and behavioral sciences in existence, published in its second edition in 2015. Contains about 4,000 articles about subjects and prominent researchers within all social science disciplines, including psychology. 80% of the articles are new or updated since the first edition in 2001. The first edition is available in print in SDUB Odense.
GlobalData Explorer (GDX)This link opens in a new windowInternational markets reports. Access to SWOT, Five forces and PESTLE analysis for all major companies, industries and geographies. For all companies you get a descriptions of organizations and operations, histories, management biographies, industry affiliations and products, main competitors, as well as financial data and analysis.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Navne & Numre ErhvervThis link opens in a new windowDatabasen indeholder oplysninger om alle aktive virksomheder i Danmark. Bl.a. regnskaber 5 år tilbage, finansielle nøgletal, koncernoplysninger, CVR-nummer, selskabsform, branche, antal ansatte, direktion, bestyrelse, funktionschefer og relationer mellem personers involvering i bestyrelser, direktion og netværksaktiviteter.
To export data you have to close the pop up window where you are told to create a user account. Haveing done that you can continue the set up of your export of data.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowNexis Uni provides quick access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, EU and international law. LexisNexis Academic NEWS supplies full-text of more than 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, many same day of publication, more than 300 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters, broadcast transcripts from the major television and radio networks and political transcripts covering Congressional committee hearings, press briefings from the State, Justice, and Defense departments, and presidential news conferences and more.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees
OECD iLibrary PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowOECD iLibrary Publications contains all publications released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
OrbisThis link opens in a new windowOrbis is a world leading company database containing global comparable information on more than 125 million companies from all over the globe. Orbis among others contain financial key figures and account information for the latest ten years, company profiles, industry codes, information about the number of employees, key persons as well as the members of the board of directors. The database also includes information about company acquisitions and mergers (From Zephyr) as well as unique ownership information on shareholders and subsidiaries
PassportThis link opens in a new windowEuromonitor International offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. Euromonitor International has more than 30 years of experience publishing market reports, business reference books, online information systems and bespoke consulting projects.
To download Full Dataset (among other things) you have to register for an account. When you register you have to use your SDU e-mail address
Regional Business News (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowRegional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
SAGE Research MethodsThis link opens in a new windowSAGE Research Methods is a methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods find the best technique to use in their research.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowStatista is a statistics portal that provides statistics and reports on a wide range of topics such as media and advertising, internet, groceries and convenience goods, retail and trade, sports and recreation, technology and telecommunications, , transport and tourism.
According to Statista’s own information, there are statistics about more than 80,000 items from over 22.500 different sources. Statista’s geographical coverage is worldwide. Besides there are access to reports and analysis, consumer and market surveys and forecasts.
Statistics DenmarkThis link opens in a new windowStatistics Denmark is the central authority on Danish statistics. The mission of Statistics Denmark is to collect, compile and publish statistics on the Danish society.
Statistikbanken StatBank DenmarkThis link opens in a new window"Statistikbanken indeholder, i detaljeret form, officiel statistik, som beskriver det danske samfund. Den er gratis at bruge, og data kan gemmes i mange filformater og vises som diagrammer eller landkort.
WARCThis link opens in a new windowWarc is a global provider of ideas and evidence for marketing people. search content contains new thinking and trends with best practice so that you can make the most informed decisions about your marketing strategy.
Access to award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports. Includes access to the journals: Admap Magazine, Market Leader, International Journal of Advertising, Journal of Advertising Research and International Journal of Market Research
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowAn index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™
Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Consumption and Consumer StudiesThis link opens in a new windowWith entries detailing key concepts, persons, and approaches, The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Consumption and Consumer Studies provides definitive coverage of a field that has grown dramatically in scope and popularity around the world over the last two decades.
WISOThis link opens in a new windowWISO ist Die Online-Datenbank für Studium und Wissenschaft, mit einem breiten Spektrum wissenschaftlicher und studienrelevanter Inhalte. Dazu gehören hochkarätige Referenzdatenbanken sowie die Volltexte ausgewählter Fachzeitschriften und eBooks.
ZephyrThis link opens in a new windowZephyr is an information solution containing M&A, IPO, private equity, venture capital deals and rumours. No other M&A product adds more deals per year or links to such an extensive source of company information as seen in the Orbis database. Within Zehyr you can search by hundreds of criteria, do a detailed analysis on a set of deals, export relevant line items, refer to original sources using our library of images and illustrate financials with our easy-to-create graphs.
