Dictionary of Literary Biography CompleteThis link opens in a new windowSigned essays written by scholars provide essential context for understanding the careers and writings of more than 12,000 authors from all time periods and from all parts of the world. This resource provides access to all volumes of the Dictionary of Literary Biography series (more than 360 vols.), the Dictionary of Literary Biography Documentary Series (19 vols.) and the Dictionary of Literary Biography Yearbook (23 vols.).
Encyclopédie, ou Dictionnaire Raisonné des Sciences, des Arts et des MétiersThis link opens in a new windowProject ARTFL, by the University of Chicago, developed the Internet version of the first edition of the Encyclopaedia, or Reasoned Dictionary of Sciences, Arts and Trades, of Diderot and d'Alembert. The project relates to seventeen volumes of text and eleven volumes of boards of the first edition
FrancisThis link opens in a new windowThis database is created by the Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (INIST-CNRS) in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy (France). FRANCIS is a multilingual, multidisciplinary database covering the humanities and social sciences, making it an ideal stand-alone database, as well as a suitable complement for more specialized databases. FRANCIS is strong in areas such as archaeology, geography, linguistics, philosophy, religion and sociology. Abstracts are available in French or English
Gyldendals røde ordbøgerThis link opens in a new windowGyldendals Røde Ordbøger giver online adgang til en lang række af Gyldendals velkendte ordbøger via Ordbogen.com
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowDigital library of important scholarly journals, mostly humanities and social sciences. Mostly 20th century
MLA International Bibliography (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowMLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowAll articles of ORE are written and peer reviewed by certified experts of the topic. Reference articles are monitored by experts to ensure fresh and timely updates reflect new insights.
PressReaderThis link opens in a new windowPressReader offers access to content from the last three months from more than 7,000 newspapers and magazines from more than 140 countries in more than 60 languages.