It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Library of Southern Denmark - LibGuides
Database Subjects: Chemistry biotechnology and environmental technology
Chemistry biotechnology and environmental technology
ACerS-NIST Phase Equilibria Diagrams (Version 4.1)This link opens in a new windowDatabasen i version 4.1 indeholder mere end 24800 diagrammer af ikke-organiske systemer, som er tidligere publiceret i 21 bind og produceret som en del af ACerS-NIST Phase Equlibria programmet vol. 1-13 og årgangene 91,92,93. Dette omfatter blandt andet superledere, zirconium systemet og elektronisk keramik.
ACS Symposium SeriesThis link opens in a new windowThe ACS Symposium Series contains high-quality, peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. Each chapter is carefully authored by an expert in the field, and the collection of chapters edited by an internationally recognized leader in the field. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (Proquest)This link opens in a new windowA common interface for the AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases with full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It covers such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. Coverage: 1960 – current
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
CompendexThis link opens in a new windowCompendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Comprehensive biotechnologyThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive Biotechnology provides a deep coverage of the broad multidisciplinary field of biotechnology, its principles and numerous application practices in industry, medicine, agriculture, and the environment
Dekker Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and NanotechnologyThis link opens in a new windowEmphasizing the potential and impact of this burgeoning field, the Encyclopedia discusses innovations in nanostructured materials, nanodevices, and system architectures as well as properties, performance, and engineering of materials that have controllable features on the nanometer scale. The subject
areas of the five-volume collective work include, but are not limited to, chemistry, physics, molecular and quantum biology, materials science and engineering, and computer science.
Encyclopedia of AgrochemicalsThis link opens in a new windowThe Encyclopaedia of Agrochemicals is a reference work exclusively devoted to analysis, regulation, utility, and environmental impact of agrochemicals. This multidisciplinary resource proves a guide to policy makers and environmental analysts as well as scientists in the agricultural, veterinary, chemical, and biotechnology industries. It emphasizes the chemicals used in agriculture for management of pests, and covers their development, use, metabolism, toxicology, and mode of action
Encyclopedia of Analytical ChemistryThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry is an essential cross-disciplinary reference work for all analytical chemists in academia and industry. All fields of chemical research are covered from theory and instrumentation through to applications and techniques: analytical, organic, physical, polymer, inorganic biomedical, environmental, pharmaceutical, industrial, petroleum, forensics, and food science. Updated four times a year
Encyclopedia of Environmental MicrobiologyThis link opens in a new windowTopics include:
Aeromicrobiology, Aquatic, Freshwater, Marine, Subsurface, Soil, Extreme Environments, Biodegradation, Public Health, Drinking Water, Wastewater, Biofilms, Biotechnology and Methodology
Encyclopedia of Environment and SocietyThis link opens in a new windowWith more than 1,200 entries written by experts, the Encyclopedia of Environment and Society brings together concepts, theories, examples, problems, and policies; with the goal of clearly explicating an emerging way of thinking about people and nature
Encyclopedia of EnvironmetricsThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive source of quantitative concepts in basic and applied environmental research. It covers topics such as statistics, probability and applied mathematics, chemometrics and econometrics with applications in ecology, environmental biology, public health, atmospheric science, engineering, risk management, and regulatory policy. Relevant to statisticians, economists, environmentalists, ecologist, government officials and policy makers
Encyclopedia of Hydrological SciencesThis link opens in a new windowIn 200+ substantial articles, the Encyclopedia provides detailed, expert coverage of the availability and exploitation of fresh water resources in times of regional and global climate change. Clear diagrams, tables and cross references are provided throughout
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (ELS)This link opens in a new windoweLS (formerly known as the Encyclopedia of Life Sciences) has more than 5,000 peer-reviewed and citable articles written by leading experts of their field. Key subject areas are: Biochemistry - Bioethics & Philosophy - Cell Biology - Developmental Biology – Ecology - Evolution & Diversity of Life - Genetics & Disease – Immunology – Microbiology - Molecular Biology – Neuroscience - Plant Science - Science & Society - Structural Biology – Virology
Encyclopedia of measurement and statisticsThis link opens in a new windowThe Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics, in two-volumes, presents state-of-the-art information and ready-to-use facts from the fields of measurement and statistics in a non-intimidating and accessible style. The Encyclopedia is specifically written to appeal to undergraduate students as well as practitioners, researchers and consumers of information.
Encyclopedia of MicrobiologyThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive survey of microbiology, edited by world-class researchers. It is primarily aimed at university undergraduates, but will appeal also to professionals and academics in related fields. Key topics are: Evolution and systematics, genetics and genomics, environmental microbiology and ecology, applied and technical microbiology, public issues, history and culture
Encyclopedia of Quantitative Risk Analysis and AssessmentThis link opens in a new windowThis ressource combines the knowledge of several research fields, enriching the basic statistical theory of risk management by bringing together the special features of each area. Coverage ranges across life science, engineering, political science, healthcare, finance, military and practical statistics
General, Applied and Systems ToxicologyThis link opens in a new windowIt presents an in-depth review of the basic science of toxicology, its specializations, and the application of toxicological knowledge. Additionally, the reference reflects the multidimensional character of the emerging areas of toxicological research
Patty's Industrial Hygiene 6th editionThis link opens in a new windowWelcome to the home of Patty's Industrial Hygiene and Toxicology Online, the standard reference for occupational health and toxicology professionals. The online version offers access to all articles as separate volumes, or searchable together
Patty's ToxicologyThis link opens in a new windowWelcome to the home of Patty's Industrial Hygiene and Toxicology Online, the standard reference for occupational health and toxicology professionals. The online version offers access to all articles as separate volumes, or searchable together.
ReaxysThis link opens in a new windowThe Reaxys database gives you information in chemistry helping to retrieve relevant literature, patent information, valid compound properties and experimental procedures.
Sax's Dangerous properties of industrial materialsThis link opens in a new windowA primary source for evaluating the hazardous potential of chemical substances of commercial use. It combines data on toxicology, flammability, reactivity, explosive potential, and regularity information for over 28,000 substances
No walk-in use.
Access requires registration.
You have to use your SDU or Rsyd e-mail address otherwise you can't complete the registration.
Covers all aspects of pure and applied chemistry.
Scifinder Scholar makes it possible to search for chemical structures, reactions, physical/chemical data, articles, books, authors and much more.
The database CAplus indexes more than 27 million documents from over 8000 journals.
The subdatabase Registry contains data from more than 32 million chemical substances. The subdatabase CASreact covers chemical reactions.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
Sigma AldrichThis link opens in a new windowA fully searchable database of chemical products’ Safety DataSheets (SDS) and technical information on lab chemicals and utensils from a major retailer of chemical agents
Springer MaterialsThis link opens in a new windowThe World's Largest Resource for Physical & Chemical Data in Materials Science: 250,000 Substances & Material Systems | 3,000 Properties | 1,200,000 Literature Citations
Springer ProtocolsThis link opens in a new windowThe world’s largest database of reproducible laboratory protocols in biomedicine, molecular biology and life sciences. Lab procedures are presented with reliable and accurate step-by-step descriptions for immediate use in the lab
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry (Wiley)This link opens in a new windowULLMANN'S Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is the benchmark reference in chemistry and chemical and life science engineering, covering inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and much more.
Water EncyclopediaThis link opens in a new windowThe Water Encyclopedia discusses the role of water in science, engineering and society and is an expert narrative on all water related subjects. As a practical treatment of critical concepts, it is an excellent resource for wastewater, drinking water, and groundwater professionals, hydrologists, water chemists, oceanographers, earth scientists, geologists, chemical engineers, process engineers, and meteorologists
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowAn index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™