LibGuides: Database Subjects: All

Social sciences, all

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Advokatwatch This link opens in a new window AdvokatWatch leverer journalistik om virksomheder og personer i advokatbranchen.
Altinget This link opens in a new window Altinget publishes a variety of niche portals with attached newsletters, for subscription. Contents are in Danish. Employees and students at SDU: To subscribe on newsletters, click 'Subscription' in the upper right corner and fill in the form. To enable subscription use your SDU mail address and write 'Syddansk Universitet' in the space for working place. Acces to Altinget: Arbejdsmarked, Arktis, By & bolig, Børn, Christiansborg, Civilsamfund, Digital, Embedsværk, Energi & klima, Erhverv, EU, Forskning, Forsvar, Forsyning, Fødevarer, Hovedstaden, Idræt, Kommunal, Kultur, Miljø, Social, Sundhed, Transport, Uddannelse, Udvikling, Verdensmål, Ældre.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window Search Annual Reviews journal articles
Anthropology Matters This link opens in a new window The official postgraduate network of the Association of Social Anthropologists of the UK and Commonwealth, including the open-access peer-reviewed Anthropology Matters Journal and an email list alerting members to jobs, grants, conferences, and other relevant issues
Anthrosource This link opens in a new window AnthroSource provides full-text access to anthropological resources, including publications by The American Anthropological Association (AAA) and full-text articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs in a single place.
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) (Proquest) This link opens in a new window "Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA is a comprehensive source of social science and health information for practical and academic professionals. It contains records from over 500 journals published in 16 different countries, including the UK and US.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Berlingske Business Premium Markedsbasen+ SDU students and staff can get a pdf of titles published in this database from 2011 to 2015 by sending the title of the report in an e-mail to the library’s licensing office. You should send the e-mail from your SDU e-mail.
Bloomberg This link opens in a new window Bloomberg is the largest and best source of financial market data in the world. The Bloomberg terminal is an integrated platform providing access to price quotes, financial market and trade data, news, and much more. Bloomberg covers all listed companies worldwide and contains information about more than 5 million bonds, stocks, commodities, currencies, and trusts as well as profiles of more than 1 million people. SDUB provides access to one Bloomberg terminal. (New users must create a login)
Only SDU students and staff have access to the terminal. (New users must create a login)
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window Encyclopædia Britannica's founded in 1768
Business Source Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing a very largecollection of bibliographic and full text content. The database covers the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Cambridge Journals This link opens in a new window Cambridge Journals Online is the online content delivery service for Cambridge University Press’s collection of leading journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities
Central and Eastern European Online Library This link opens in a new window CEEOL is a leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in the Humanities and Social Sciences from and about Central and Eastern Europe. Currently, CEEOL covers more than 1,100 journals and 350,000 articles.
Communication Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Communication Source offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities This link opens in a new window IISI Proceedings SM is now the Conference Proceedings Citation Index SM — an integrated index within Web of Science®. Conference Proceedings Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide
Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives (CESSDA) This link opens in a new window CESSDA provides large scale, integrated and sustainable data services to the social sciences. It brings together social science data archives across Europe, with the aim of promoting the results of social science research and supporting national and international research and cooperation.
Criminology Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window The collection supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as law enforcement and security services. It includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other relevant material.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Danmarks domstole This link opens in a new window Den samlede indgang til Danmarks domstole
Danmarks statistik This link opens in a new window Danmarks Statistik giver adgang til den officielle statistik om Danmark. Statistikken præsenteres i 12 overordnede emner og dækker fastlagte statistikrækker. Emnerne er: Befolkning og valg, Arbejde, indkomst og formue, Priser og forbrug, Udenrigsøkonomi, Levevilkår, Uddannelse og viden, Nationalregnskab og offentlige finanser, Kultur og kirke, Penge og kapitalmarked, Erhvervslivet på tværs, Erhvervslivets sektorer, Geografi, miljø og energi. Statistikbanken kan benyttes hvis man selv ønsker at definere sin statistik
Danske Kommissionsbetænkninger This link opens in a new window Alle danske nummererede betænkninger i elektronisk form. Samlingen er komplet og starter med nr. 1 fra 1951. Du kan søge på betænkningsnummer, ord fra betænkningens titel, udgivelsesår m.m.
Danske Mediers Oplagskontrol This link opens in a new window Here you will find controlled circulation figures on a large number of Danish media. They are mainly magazines / journals and weekly newspapers.
dblp Computer Science Bibliography This link opens in a new window An open data reference service for the computer science community with bibliographic information on major computer science publications. As of May 2016, dblp indexes about than 32,000 journal volumes, more than 31,000 conference or workshop proceedings, and more than 23,000 monographs and holds over 3.3 million records in total
Den Danske Forskningsdatabase This link opens in a new window NORA – Danish Research Portal – A pilot database with local data on Danish research. Data has been curated and provided by Danish research institutions. This early Alpha-release should be used with great care. Only a few institutions are currently included and a number of issues were discovered in the transfer of data from their local systems to the portal. These have now been corrected in collaboration with the software vendor and will be made available in the early March Pure software update, version 5.23.1. As soon as the institutions install this update, we may move forward towards a representative beta-release.
Den Europæiske Menneskerettighedsdomstol (HUDOC) This link opens in a new window Hudoc – European Court of Human Rights database provides access to the case-law of the Court, i.e. Committee judgements and decisions, communicated cases, advisory opinions and legal summaries. Furthermore, the database contains decisions and reports from the European Commission of Human Rights and resolutions from the Committee of Ministers.
Den Europæiske Unions Domstol (CURIA) This link opens in a new window EU-Domstolen - CVRIA er den øverste dømmende myndighed i EU. Den blev oprettet i 1952 og ligger i Luxembourg. Domstolens vigtigste opgave er at dømme i sager om EU-retten, og dens afgørelser ligger tilgængelige på flere sprog.
Digital National Security Archive (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events, including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present. National Security Archive.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
dknyt This link opens in a new window dknyt.dk delivers news, background and discussion for public decision makers in Danish municipalities and regions, as well as service providers. Content is in Danish.
Domsdatabasen This link opens in a new window Indeholder udvalgte afgørelser fra Danmarks Domstole
EconLit (Proquest) This link opens in a new window EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Over 80% of all current records include abstracts. Also included are full-text of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993. The database also includes links to full-text of some 40,000 working papers in economics. Updated monthly.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Eikon This link opens in a new window Description coming soon
Only SDU students and staff have access to the terminal
Emerald Journals This link opens in a new window A powerful business research tool that provides critical information when it is most needed. Users have instant access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles
Encyclopedia of Journalism This link opens in a new window The six-volume Encyclopedia of Journalism covers all significant dimensions of journalism, including print, broadcast, and Internet journalism; U.S. and international perspectives; history; technology; legal issues and court cases; ownership; and economics.
Encyclopedia of Law and Economics This link opens in a new window Encyclopedia of Law and Economics offers a concise source of definitions and entries for topics in Law and Economics covered by JEL-Code K. Contains entries written by a global list of experts in the field. Provides additional emphasis on European Union law and Law and Economics from a European perspective.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy and the Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Political Thought This link opens in a new window "The encyclopedia examines the history of political thought, contemporary political theory, and political philosophy. The entries range in size from shorter definitions and biographies to extended treatments of major topics and traditions. Tracing the evolution of political thinking from antiquity to the present, the scope of this unprecedented resource emphasizes the richness and diversity of the field’s traditions.
Encyclopedia of public relations This link opens in a new window "The Encyclopedia of Public Relations explores the evolution of the Public Relations field, with examples from history describing events, changing practices, and the key figures who developed and expanded the profession.
Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics This link opens in a new window The Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics explores how the rise of social media is altering politics both in the United States and in key moments, movements, and places around the world. Its scope encompasses the disruptive technologies and activities that are changing basic patterns in American politics and the amazing transformations that social media use is rendering in other political systems heretofore resistant to democratization and change.
Energiwatch This link opens in a new window EnergiWatch leverer uafhængig, kritisk og fair journalistik om energibranchen. EnergiWatch er en del af Watch Medier, der henvender sig
Essential Science Indicators This link opens in a new window "This unique and comprehensive compilation of science performance statistics and science trends data is based on journal article publication counts and citation data from Thomson Scientific databases. It is an ideal analytical resource for policymakers, administrators, analysts and information specialists in government agencies, universities, corporations, private laboratories, publishing companies and foundations, as well as members of the scientific press and recruiters.
EU-Karnov This link opens in a new window HOW TO GET A PERSONAL LOGIN FOR REMOTE ACCESS: Students at SDU: Please go to Sharepoint for further information. Employees at SDU: Send an e-mail to the library's licensing office. Please use your SDU e-mail.
EU-Karnov opdaterer dig bl.a. på aktuelle retsregler, som de er udformet i samspillet mellem Europarådet, Europa-Parlamentet og EU-Kommissionen. Praksis belyses via henvisninger til domme fra både EU-Domstolens domme og de danske domstole.
euobserver This link opens in a new window Making sense of the EU. EUobserver is an independent online newspaper reporting on the European Union.
EUR-Lex This link opens in a new window Databasen er den fælles indgang til EU-retten. I basen finder du traktater, direktiver, forordninger, afgørelser, konsolideret lovgivning m.m. samt EU’s retspraksis skrevet på de officielle EU-sprog. Dertil giver databasen adgang til Den Europæiske Unions Tidende (EU-Tidende) og dokumenter omhandlende EU's internationale aftaler med tredjelande.
Europa World Plus This link opens in a new window Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
European Commission Law This link opens in a new window The European Commission’s website on European law. Learn about EU law and how national governments apply it. Find information on EU court judgments, competition rules, data protection, fraud, infringements, serious crime and cross-border cooperation.
European E-Justice Portal This link opens in a new window Provides information on justice systems in each of the European member states, in 23 different languages.
European Social Survey This link opens in a new window "The European Social Survey (ESS) is an academically driven cross-national survey that has been conducted across Europe since its establishment in 2001. Every two years, face-to-face interviews are conducted with newly selected, cross-sectional samples. The ESS data is available free of charge for non-commercial use and can be downloaded from this website after a short registration.
Eurostat This link opens in a new window Eurostat is the official statistics office of the European Union and an important partner for the national statistical offices of the EU Member States, including Statistics Denmark. Geographical coverage of Eurostat statistics primarily includes the individual 27 EU countries and country groupings, such as the euro area, but in some cases also candidate and EFTA countries, as well as the United States and Japan
Finans.dk This link opens in a new window Finans.dk følger erhvervslivet i ind- og udland og dækker dagens erhvervsnyheder i artikler, analyser, portrætter, baggrundshistorier, debatindlæg med mere.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Folketinget This link opens in a new window Indeholder lovforslag, betænkninger, beretninger, spørgsmål til ministre, referater af møder i folketingssalen, udvalgsbilag m.m. - alt hvad der trykkes i Folketingets Forhandlinger og Folketingstidende. Dertil har siden henvisninger til de politiske partiers websider, oplysninger om institutioner under Folketinget, EU-oplysningen, et leksikon med forklaring på parlamentariske udtryk og begreber, Folketingets Lovbutik m.v
Folketingstidende This link opens in a new window Folketingets forhandlinger fra samling 1953/1954- , med samtlige tillæg samt Folketingets Årbog.
Folketingstidende - Årbog & Registre This link opens in a new window Årbog & Registre er en håndbog, der indeholder nyttige fakta om folketingsåret: oplysninger om Folketingets medlemmer, regeringen, udvalg, kommissioner, tabeller og statistikker over det parlamentariske arbejde m.m. Der er omtaler af alle parlamentariske sager og resumeer af alle lovforslag og beslutningsforslag. Hver sag er forsynet med sidetalshenvisninger til de forskellige tillæg af Folketingstidende. Årbog & Registre udkom til og med folketingsåret 2008-09.
Francis This link opens in a new window This database is created by the Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (INIST-CNRS) in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy (France). FRANCIS is a multilingual, multidisciplinary database covering the humanities and social sciences, making it an ideal stand-alone database, as well as a suitable complement for more specialized databases. FRANCIS is strong in areas such as archaeology, geography, linguistics, philosophy, religion and sociology. Abstracts are available in French or English
Fødevarewatch This link opens in a new window Fødevarewatch gives access to news in Danish about the food industry. You can find articles about food, beverages, retail, agriculture and fishing.
GESIS Social Science Open Access Repository This link opens in a new window The full-text server SSOAR (Social Science Open Access Repository), which is maintained at GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences, collects and archives literature of relevance to the social sciences and makes it available in open access on the Internet in accordance with the Berlin Declaration on Open Access to Knowledge in the Sciences and Humanities.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window HeinOnline is a database containing more than 145 million pages and 140,000 titles of legal history and government documents. In addition to its collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents and more.
Idunn.no This link opens in a new window Idunn.no er en digital publiceringsplatform for fag- og forskningstidsskrifter. Du kan søge i over 26 000 kvalitetssikrede artikler indenfor fagområderne jura, pædagogik, helse- og socialfag, samfundsfag, humanistiske fag, økonomi og naturfag.
IMD World Competitiveness Online This link opens in a new window IMD World Competitiveness Online is a unique and comprehensive database on the competitiveness of nations. It is based on time series from the IMD World Competiveness Yearbook, the leading annual report published by IMD since 1989. The strength of the methodology lies in the structure of its data: a combination of statistical data (2/3) and survey data (1/3) obtained through the exclusive business executives’ opinion survey.
Infomedia This link opens in a new window Infomedias Mediearkiv er Danmarks største online mediearkiv, som giver adgang til millioner af artikler fra landets vigtigste medier tilbage til 1990 og frem til i dag. Infomedia opdateres dagligt med alle landsdækkende dagblade, alle regionale og lokale dagblade, lokale ugeaviser, fagblade og magasiner, nyhedsbureauer, webmedier og radio- og tv-udsendelser.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) (Proquest) This link opens in a new window IBSS is an essential online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It has a broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. IBSS is updated biweekly, with approximately 100,000 new records added each year
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
International Encyclopedia of Communication Research Methods This link opens in a new window covers communication research methods, from data collection to data analysis, from qualitative to quantitative, and from classical to modern approaches (such as psychophysiological measures, implicit association tests, and the analysis of big data). It introduces new and advanced methods and measurement tools that have been developed in other fields but which may be useful to communication scholars. This work features content from authors all over the world. The encyclopedia deals specifically with methods of communication research. It presents all of its information in three comprehensive parts: Foundations of Empirical Research, Methods of Data Collection, and Methods of Data Analysis.
International Encyclopedia of Journalism Studies This link opens in a new window The International Encyclopedia of Journalism Studies is a unique reference guide and resource for students, researchers and academics on the rapidly growing and evolving field of journalism scholarship, providing credible and timely information on its key concepts, theories, and methodologies. The official encyclopedia of the International Communication Association (ICA), this invaluable text includes more than 250 entries that form a comprehensive overview of the study of journalism as a distinct field. Coverage of important historical developments and the current state of journalism forms a solid base of essential knowledge while critical insights into news media economics, ethical and legal issues, and journalism practices and platforms address contemporary issues faced by students and professionals alike.
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences This link opens in a new window The largest corpus of knowledge about the social and behavioral sciences in existence, published in its second edition in 2015. Contains about 4,000 articles about subjects and prominent researchers within all social science disciplines, including psychology. 80% of the articles are new or updated since the first edition in 2001. The first edition is available in print in SDUB Odense.
International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window International Financial Statistics is a source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. The database contains time series data from 1948. Set up a personal account if you wish to save searches or results.
International Historical Statistics This link opens in a new window National and international socio-economic data 1750-2010. Contains key economic and social indicators. Data are available in both Excel and PDF tabular formats
International Political Science Abstracts (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA) is produced and published bimonthly by the International Political Science Association under the auspices of the International Social Science Council and with the support of Unesco, the Fondation Nationale des Sciences Politiques and The American University of Paris. It includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. 4 simultaneous users
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
IPSAPortal (International Political Science Association) This link opens in a new window IPSAPortal is the portal of the International Political Science Association and an official online IPSA publication. Hundreds of useful, rich and qualitatively outstanding websites for political science are selected, rewieved and evaluated by IPSA in order to provide scholars and students of the discipline worldwide an useful tool for online research.
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window Comprehensive, unique resource for evaluating and comparing journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals. Shows the most frequently cited and highest impact journals in a given field
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Digital library of important scholarly journals, mostly humanities and social sciences. Mostly 20th century
JUNO (Karnov Sverige) This link opens in a new window Indeholder Karnov lovkommentarer samt svenske love, lovforarbejder og afgørelser fra domstole og administrative myndigheder. Dertil indeholder basen også flere tidsskrifter med emnespecifik retspraksis, nyheder og analyser.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Jurabibliotek.dk This link opens in a new window Jurabibliotek.dk er et onlinebibliotek med jurabøger fra Djøf Forlag. SDU har desværre ikke adgang til alle titler i biblioteket. Det er muligt at afgrænse til de titler, SDU har fuld adgang til, ved (under Vis Indhold) at flytte markeringen under ”Adgangstype” til ”Mit abonnement”. Kopiering og print fra bøgerne er uden begrænsning. Download er ikke muligt.
JuSDUs This link opens in a new window En samling af de bedste juridiske kandidatafhandlinger fra Syddansk Universitet. De udvalgte afhandlinger er alle valgt ud fra deres høje karakter, sproglige og forskningsmæssige kvalitet samt deres nyhedsværdi
Karnov This link opens in a new window
HOW TO GET A PERSONAL LOGIN FOR REMOTE ACCESS:
Students at SDU: Please go to Sharepoint for further information.
Employees at SDU: Send an e-mail to the library's licensing office. Please use your SDU e-mail.
Karnov Online omfatter alle gældende danske love af praktisk betydning, kommenteret med fortolkninger, principielle domme, administrative afgørelser og litteraturhenvisninger. Dertil indeholder basen flere tidsskrifter med fagspecifik retspraksis, nyheder og analyser.
Karnov JURA (On-campus access) This link opens in a new window
Uden personligt login er der kun adgang fra et SDU campus. Studerende og ansatte på SDU kan få fjernadgang til Karnovs platform via et personligt login. Klik her for yderligere oplysninger.
Karnov Online omfatter alle gældende danske love af praktisk betydning, kommenteret med fortolkninger, principielle domme, administrative afgørelser og litteraturhenvisninger. Dertil indeholder basen flere tidsskrifter med fagspecifik retspraksis, nyheder og analyser.
Kluwer Arbitration This link opens in a new window KluwerArbitration.com is an online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials. Furthermore, the database contains a wide range of print publications as well as exclusive materials including ICC cases and awards.
Kluwer Law Journals This link opens in a new window The journals in Kluwer Law Online journals cover a wide range of topics within the field of law.
Lovdata This link opens in a new window Lovdata indeholder alle norske love, ajourført med sidste ændringer, historiske versioner og ophævede love. Basen indeholder derudover Norsk Lovtidend, forarbejder, afgørelser og juridisk litteratur.
Lovguide Forvaltning This link opens in a new window I lovguiden finder du alt relevant lovgivning inden for forvaltningsret. Udover lovgivning indeholder guiden domme fra højesteret, landsretterne og flere byretter, samt principafgørelser inden for de forskellige forvaltningsretlige områder.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Mandag Morgen This link opens in a new window Der er fuld adgang til Ugebrevet Mandag Morgen, Mandag Morgen Navigation samt alle analyser, rapporter og særpublikationer, som Mandag Morgen publicerer.
GlobalData Explorer (GDX) This link opens in a new window International markets reports. Access to SWOT, Five forces and PESTLE analysis for all major companies, industries and geographies. For all companies you get a descriptions of organizations and operations, histories, management biographies, industry affiliations and products, main competitors, as well as financial data and analysis.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law This link opens in a new window Contains the two databases Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law, as well as the recently launched Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law. The two Encyclopedias can be searched and browsed together, or separately by using appropriate filters.
Mediawatch This link opens in a new window MediaWatch leverer journalistik om mediebranchen, om mediernes indhold og virksomhederne bag.
Medie- og Kommunikationsleksikon Online This link opens in a new window Medie- og kommunikationsleksikonet informerer kort og præcist om centrale begreber, metoder, fænomener og forskere inden for medieteori, mediehistorie, organisationskommunikation, kommunikationsteori, fortælleteori, journalistik, diskursteori, digitale og sociale medier, mediesociologi, receptionsforskning, visuel teori, lingvistik, radio, tv og film.
Mediejura This link opens in a new window Mediejura.dmjx.dk er et videns- og nyhedssite om medieret og presseetik, som er forankret på Danmarks Medie- og Journalisthøjskole. MEDIEJURA kan bruges som et opslagsværk, der giver svar på juridiske spørgsmål om medier og journalistik.
Navne & Numre Erhverv This link opens in a new window Databasen indeholder oplysninger om alle aktive virksomheder i Danmark. Bl.a. regnskaber 5 år tilbage, finansielle nøgletal, koncernoplysninger, CVR-nummer, selskabsform, branche, antal ansatte, direktion, bestyrelse, funktionschefer og relationer mellem personers involvering i bestyrelser, direktion og netværksaktiviteter.
To export data you have to close the pop up window where you are told to create a user account. Haveing done that you can continue the set up of your export of data.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window ILL ikke tilladt. NBER Working Papers is a database of working papers within economics, founded in 1920 by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private, nonprofit research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The database is intended to make research available to other economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before publication. Only last names are supported in Author searches
Ncom This link opens in a new window Ncom giver adgang til søgning i datatyper i nordisk medie- og kommunikationsforskning. Fokus er på nordiske medieforskere, forskningsinstitutioner og forskningsprojekter samt ph.d.-afhandlinger og doktorafhandlinger. Ncom dækker forskningspublikationer fra 2006/2007 – 2015. Ncom opdateres og udbydes af Nordicom, Nordisk Informationscenter for Medie- og Kommunikationsforskning, der er et Nordisk samarbejde indenfor Nordisk Ministerråd.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, third edition This link opens in a new window The dictionary builds on R. H. Inglis Palgrave's original Dictionary of Political Economy (1894-9), which was a landmark in both publishing and economics, providing a liberal and scholarly overview of the sphere of economic thought in its day. Well into the 21st century, it remains a standard work for economists in all spheres of the discipline.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni provides quick access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, EU and international law. LexisNexis Academic NEWS supplies full-text of more than 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, many same day of publication, more than 300 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters, broadcast transcripts from the major television and radio networks and political transcripts covering Congressional committee hearings, press briefings from the State, Justice, and Defense departments, and presidential news conferences and more.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees
OECD iLibrary Publications This link opens in a new window OECD iLibrary Publications contains all publications released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
OECD iLibrary Statistics This link opens in a new window OECD iLibrary Statistics is the online gateway to statistics and data of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).
Orbis This link opens in a new window Orbis is a world leading company database containing global comparable information on more than 125 million companies from all over the globe. Orbis among others contain financial key figures and account information for the latest ten years, company profiles, industry codes, information about the number of employees, key persons as well as the members of the board of directors. The database also includes information about company acquisitions and mergers (From Zephyr) as well as unique ownership information on shareholders and subsidiaries
Oxford Bibliographies - International relations This link opens in a new window International relations covers the whole complex of cultural, economic, legal, military, and political relations of all states and their component populations, as well as non-state actors and international organizations. Oxford Bibliographies in International Relations provides an up-to-date and authoritative guide to the best literature in this field.
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window Oxford Handbooks Online provides online access to handbooks by Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press is a leading scholarly publisher. Your library gives you access to selected titles accross the different disciplines.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Oxford Scholarship Online is a vast and rapidly expanding cross-searchable library which offers quick and easy access to the full text of many Oxford books. Your library gives you access to Economics, Politics, Philosophy, Religion, Law, Business/Management, Classics, History, Literature, Physics, Psychology, Public Health & Epidemiology and Sociology
3 simultaneous users
Oxford University Press This link opens in a new window Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes peer reviewed journals in a wide range of subjects
PAIS Index (Proquest) This link opens in a new window PAIS was established in 1914 to chronicle the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. PAIS contains records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more, from over 120 countries. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. As well, PAIS contains PAIS Archive.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Passport This link opens in a new window Euromonitor International offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. Euromonitor International has more than 30 years of experience publishing market reports, business reference books, online information systems and bespoke consulting projects. To download Full Dataset (among other things) you have to register for an account. When you register you have to use your SDU e-mail address
Periodicals Index Online (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Periodicals Index Online is an index to articles from thousands of journals within the arts, humanities and social sciences covering the period 1665-1995
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Policy File Index (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Policy File Index is a unique resource for US public policy research. It grants access to timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities. Over 75 public policy topics are covered, from foreign policy to domestic policy. Content is updated on a frequent basis, with approximately 250 new records added weekly.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Political Science Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Political Science Complete provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Politics Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window This collection provides access to renowned databases such as PAIS and WPSA, covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more, including full-text from many leading political science and international relations journals.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
PressReader This link opens in a new window PressReader offers access to content from the last three months from more than 7,000 newspapers and magazines from more than 140 countries in more than 60 languages.
ProQuest Ebook Central (Ebrary) This link opens in a new window E-book Central provide authoritative e-books in a range of subjects. Use E-book Central to quickly and easily find relevant e-books and chapters; read online; search within the e-book; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download e-books and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window Contains research articles from journals published by American Psychological Association and affiliated. Search for PsycArticles in PsycInfo.
Readers' Guide Full Text Mega (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Indexes of over 450 periodicals as far back as 1983 and searchable full text of articles from over 250 journals as far back as 1994. Subject coverage includes antiques, arts, business, computers, education, entertainment, film & television, gardening, health & medicine, history, home improvement, literature, news & current events, photography, popular & classical music, politics, popular culture, religion, science, sports & fitness, transportation, travel and much more
Regional Business News (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
RePEc IDEAS This link opens in a new window DEAS is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics, RePEc, and includes metadata from over 1,900 participating archives, including all major publishers and research outlets. IDEAS is the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Based on RePEc, it indexes over 2,300,000 items of research. Most items can be downloaded in full text.
Retriever This link opens in a new window Retriever indeholder artikler fra ca. 3.000 norske og fra ca. 4.400 svenske aviser, netaviser, magasiner, fagblade og webkilder. Det er forskelligt fra publikation til publikation, hvilke årgange der er adgang til.
Retsinformation This link opens in a new window Statens fælles juridiske informationssystem, som giver adgang til love, regler, bekendtgørelser og cirkulærer m.v., samt Folketingets dokumenter. Alle dokumenter, med undtagelse af de dokumenter som omhandler Folketingets forhandlinger og § 20 spørgsmål kan findes i databasen. Folketingets forhandlinger, selvstændige redegørelser og svar på skriftlige § 20 spørgsmål skal findes på Folketingets hjemmeside.
Rigsarkivet Online Statistik This link opens in a new window
Rigsarkivet Surveydata This link opens in a new window Rigsarkivet Surveydata Search provides the largest collection of survey-based research data in Denmark to researchers and students. You can find research data on a wide range of political, sociological and public health issues covering more than half a century.
Rigsdagstidende This link opens in a new window Rigsdagens forhandlinger fra samling 1849/1850- 1953
SAGE eReference and Handbooks This link opens in a new window Sage eReference is a searchable collection of more than 60 scholarly encyclopedias in the social sciences: anthropology, communication, education, geography, history, law, management, politics, psychology, and sociology. New interdisciplinary titles are continuously added to the collection. SDUB has access to the reference works published in 2007 and to the Sage Handbooks published in 2000 to 2011.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window Search SAGE journal articles.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window SAGE Research Methods is a methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods find the best technique to use in their research.
Schultz Lovportaler This link opens in a new window Schultz' lovportaler gør det nemt at arbejde med lovgivning og relateret information. Lovportalerne er webbaserede og giver en række effektive søgemuligheder og tidsbesparende funktioner. SDU har adgang til følgende portaler: Arbejdsretsportalen, BL-Lovportalen, ED-Lovportalen, FEF-Portalen, LovGuide Socialforvaltning.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
SEMDOC This link opens in a new window Statewatch systematically monitors and documents the development of EU Justice and Home Affairs (JHA) policy. SEMDOC (Statewatch European Monitoring & Documentation Centre on Justice and Home Affairs in the EU) was launched in 1977 as a document centre. It seeks to increase public understanding and debate about JHA policy through the provision of comprehensive information about decision-making and legislation.
Shippingwatch This link opens in a new window ShippingWatch leverer uafhængig, kritisk og fair journalistik om ”det blå erhvervsliv”. Det blå erhvervsliv omfatter den kommercielle søfart og shippingbranchen og er et af de vigtigste områder i dansk erhvervsliv med stor betydning for det danske samfund
ShippingWatch (English version) This link opens in a new window ShippingWatch is an independent online media with a mission to deliver credible, independent, critical, fair and topical business news about companies and people in the maritime industry
Socialjura§ This link opens in a new window Socialjura§ er en hjemmeside indeholdende love og regler på social- og beskæftigelsesområderne, samt de tilgrænsende områder, herunder bolig, sundhed, uddannelse mv. Hertil findes også de seneste 3 måneders pressemeddelelser indenfor de berørte områder
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window Social Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science®, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
SocINDEX (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window SocINDEX is the world's most comprehensive sociology research database. SocINDEX cover all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, and many others.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Sociological Abstracts (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Sociological Abstracts indexes international scholarly literature in sociology. Sociological Abstracts and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Sociology Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window ProQuest Sociology covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
SOWIPORT (GESIS) This link opens in a new window The social science portal SOWIPORT pools and enables searches across scholarly information from German and international providers. SOWIPORT currently contains about 8 million references on publications and research projects. Sowiport is based on projects funded by the German Research Society (Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft) and the Federal Ministry for Education and Research (Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung).
Springer Link This link opens in a new window Access to full text journal articles, books, series, protocols and reference works within a wide range of subjects.
Statista This link opens in a new window Statista is a statistics portal that provides statistics and reports on a wide range of topics such as media and advertising, internet, groceries and convenience goods, retail and trade, sports and recreation, technology and telecommunications, , transport and tourism. According to Statista’s own information, there are statistics about more than 80,000 items from over 22.500 different sources. Statista’s geographical coverage is worldwide. Besides there are access to reports and analysis, consumer and market surveys and forecasts.
Statistics Denmark This link opens in a new window Statistics Denmark is the central authority on Danish statistics. The mission of Statistics Denmark is to collect, compile and publish statistics on the Danish society.
Statistikbanken StatBank Denmark This link opens in a new window "Statistikbanken indeholder, i detaljeret form, officiel statistik, som beskriver det danske samfund. Den er gratis at bruge, og data kan gemmes i mange filformater og vises som diagrammer eller landkort.
Statistiske efterretninger This link opens in a new window Statistiske Efterretninger er den mest detaljerede kommenterede formidling af tal fra Danmarks Statistik, udgivet siden 1909. Tre serier er fortsat aktive: Arbejdsmarked, Nationalregnskab og betalingsbalance og Offentlige finanser. Der er arkivadgang til en tidligere serier.
Sundhedsdatastyrelsen This link opens in a new window Sundhedsdatastyrelsens hjemmeside, hvor der kan søges i styrelsens data, analyser og rapporter
Surveybanken This link opens in a new window SurveyBanken er baseret på de danske valgundersøgelser og de danske ISSP-undersøgelser. Spørgeskemaerne og den tekniske dokumentation for de repræsentative stikprøver findes på forskningssiden. Der er også mulighed for frit at downloade undersøgelserne og arbejde videre i SPSS. SurveyBanken er etableret af Center for Opinion og Analyse, Institut for Statskundskab og Foreningen af lærere i samfundsfag med midler fra Undervisningsministeriet.
Synopsis This link opens in a new window Synopis dækker danske juridiske emner samt EU-ret og giver et hurtigt og enkelt overblik over litteraturen og den nyeste praksis inden for alle juraens områder. Under de enkelte emner finder du henvisninger til retsregler, bøger, artikler samt retspraksis, dog ikke dokumenterne i deres fulde længde.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis Online is the journal content platform for the Taylor & Francis Group. The journals covers a wide range of subjects
US Government Documents This link opens in a new window US Governnment Publishing Office's Federal Digital System (FDSys) provides online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government of the United States. Through FDsys, you are able to: * Search for documents and publications — FDsys provides advanced search capabilities and the ability to refine and narrow your search for quick access to the information you need. * Browse for documents and publications — FDsys offers browsing by collection, Congressional committee, date, and Government author. * Access metadata about documents and publications — FDsys provides information about Government publications in standard XML formats. * Download documents and publications in multiple renditions or file formats — With FDsys, users can download a single file or download content and metadata packaged together in a compressed file.
Walter De Gruyter Journals This link opens in a new window Walter de Gruyter is an academic publisher who provides electronic access to its journals, books, and databases on a single platform.
WARC This link opens in a new window Warc is a global provider of ideas and evidence for marketing people. search content contains new thinking and trends with best practice so that you can make the most informed decisions about your marketing strategy. Access to award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports. Includes access to the journals: Admap Magazine, Market Leader, International Journal of Advertising, Journal of Advertising Research and International Journal of Market Research
WDI Online (World Bank) This link opens in a new window WDI Online contains statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from 1960 for over 200 countries and 47 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted. Data export options in standard formats like Excel. Also included is an e-book version of the World Banks yearbook, World Development Indicators.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window An index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™
Westlaw International This link opens in a new window - please note: When entering the Westlaw database, the first webpage you meet you will be asked to agree to the “Westlaw International Academic User Agreement.” Westlaw International is a global legal research library containing over 28,000 databases of case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties and directories.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) This link opens in a new window Access requires that you register for an account using your SDU email address and choose University of Southern Denmark in the Institution menu. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is online platform providing access to deep archives of historical financial, accounting, banking, economics and more. WRDS incorporates multiple datasets. Note that University of Sourthern Denmark (SDU) holds a subscription to a selection of the available databases. Main WRDS subscription are Compustat and CRSP. Help for searching: visit the page with Tutorials or see the libguide made by the Library.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Consumption and Consumer Studies This link opens in a new window With entries detailing key concepts, persons, and approaches, The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Consumption and Consumer Studies provides definitive coverage of a field that has grown dramatically in scope and popularity around the world over the last two decades.
WISO This link opens in a new window WISO ist Die Online-Datenbank für Studium und Wissenschaft, mit einem breiten Spektrum wissenschaftlicher und studienrelevanter Inhalte. Dazu gehören hochkarätige Referenzdatenbanken sowie die Volltexte ausgewählter Fachzeitschriften und eBooks.
Women’s Studies International This link opens in a new window Women's Studies International is a bibliographic database for women's studies and feminist research. Providing indexing and abstracts for hundreds of publications, it is a valuable resource for many disciplines, including sociology, history, international relations and humanities
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository This link opens in a new window The World Bank (WB) is the largest single source of development knowledge. The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Contents include WB Annual Reports and Independent Evaluation Studies, books published by WP, World Development Reports plus recent background papers, journal articles, Knowledge Notes, selected translated titles, and much more.
World Migration Report This link opens in a new window Established in 1951, The International Organization for Migration (IOM) is the leading inter-governmental organization in the field of migration, with 166 member states and offices in more than 100 countries. The World Migration Report, IOM's flagship publication, features the latest trends in international migration, discusses emerging policy issues and provides regional recent developments in Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East and Oceania.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. The database builds on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. Since 2000, development of the serials list has focused on expanding international coverage.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Zephyr This link opens in a new window Zephyr is an information solution containing M&A, IPO, private equity, venture capital deals and rumours. No other M&A product adds more deals per year or links to such an extensive source of company information as seen in the Orbis database. Within Zehyr you can search by hundreds of criteria, do a detailed analysis on a set of deals, export relevant line items, refer to original sources using our library of images and illustrate financials with our easy-to-create graphs.