LibGuides: Database Subjects: Information Science

Information Science

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window A platform for Computer Science research, discovery and networking, published by the Association for Computing Machinery
Business Source Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing a very largecollection of bibliographic and full text content. The database covers the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Communication Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Communication Source offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Compendex This link opens in a new window Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
dblp Computer Science Bibliography This link opens in a new window An open data reference service for the computer science community with bibliographic information on major computer science publications. As of May 2016, dblp indexes about than 32,000 journal volumes, more than 31,000 conference or workshop proceedings, and more than 23,000 monographs and holds over 3.3 million records in total
Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) Covers: Bibliographic database with records in design and applied arts. Topics: Ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. Update: Monthly
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window En digital encyklopædi med fri adgang, som startede i 1995 med henblik på at yde videnskabelig information om filosoffer og centrale emner.
Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) (Proquest) This link opens in a new window This database currently abstracts and indexes over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages. Subject coverage includes all aspects of librarianship, library users, information retrieval and more.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Library science database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window This database allows you to search the full-text of leading library and information science journals. This collection provides full-text coverage of 125+ core titles included in Library and Information Science Abstracts. Coverage: 1970 - current
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
MathSciNet (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window Search SAGE journal articles.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window SAGE Research Methods is a methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods find the best technique to use in their research.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
Springer Link This link opens in a new window Access to full text journal articles, books, series, protocols and reference works within a wide range of subjects.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) covers all central subjects of Philosophy. It is designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis Online is the journal content platform for the Taylor & Francis Group. The journals covers a wide range of subjects
Web of Science This link opens in a new window An index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™