LibGuides: Database Subjects: Rehabilitation

Rehabilitation

CINAHL (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window The CINAHL Database provides indexing of nursing and allied health literature including publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, physiotherapy, radiotherapy, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and several allied health disciplines
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is collection of seven databases in medicine and other healthcare specialties provided by Cochrane and other organizations. At its core is the collection of Cochrane Reviews, a database of systematic reviews and meta-analyses which summarize and interpret the results of medical research. The Cochrane Library aims to make the results of well-conducted controlled trials readily available and is a key resource in evidence-based medicine
EMBASE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window EMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 8,500 international journals. Includes the Medline database and other titles not covered by Medline
NLM Catalog This link opens in a new window The NLM Catalog provides access to NLM bibliographic data for over 1.4 million journals, books, audiovisuals, computer software, electronic resources, and other materials
OT seeker This link opens in a new window Contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist in evaluating their validity and interpretability.
PEDro This link opens in a new window The Physiotherapy Evidence Database has been developed to give rapid access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy
ProQuest database host This link opens in a new window The database covers a wide range of subjects such as humanities, social sciences, natural sciences and medicine. The databases can be searched individually or collectively.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window PsycInfo is a bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycInfo is updated weekly. About 99% of the journals in the database are peer-reviewed, dating from the early 1800s to the present.
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window The PILOTS bibliographic database is produced at the National Center for PTSD and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed is a search engine provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It covers life science and biomedicine broadly including the 5600 journal titles indexed in the database Medline. It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers
REHABDATA This link opens in a new window The REHABDATA database spans almost 50 years of disability and rehabilitation research. The database is produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window Social Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science®, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
Sociological Abstracts (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Sociological Abstracts indexes international scholarly literature in sociology. Sociological Abstracts and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Sundhedsmonitor This link opens in a new window News media for everyone who is interested in information about and involvement in the Danish healthcare system.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees
SveMed+ This link opens in a new window SveMed+ er en bibliografisk database som indeholder referencer till artikler fra skandinaviske tidsskrifter indenfor fagområderne medicin, odontologi, sygepleje, terapi, omsorg og fysioterapi
Web of Science This link opens in a new window An index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™