LibGuides: Database Subjects: Media science

Media science

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window Indexes scientific journals within arts and humanities and affiliated sciences
BHI: British Humanities Index (Proquest) This link opens in a new window British Humanities Index (BHI) is an international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 400 humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Business Source Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing a very largecollection of bibliographic and full text content. The database covers the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Communication Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Communication Source offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents and the Media This link opens in a new window The Encyclopedia presents state-of-the-art research and ready-to-use facts on the media's interaction with children and adolescents. With more than 400 entries, the two volumes of this resource cover the traditional and electronic media and their controversial impact on children and adolescents.
Encyclopedia of new media This link opens in a new window The Encyclopedia of New Media covers today’s information society through an interdisciplinary, historical, and international approach with such topics as broadband, content filtering, cyberculture, cyberethics, digital divide, freenet, MP3, privacy, telemedicine, viruses, and wireless networks
Encyclopedia of public relations This link opens in a new window "The Encyclopedia of Public Relations explores the evolution of the Public Relations field, with examples from history describing events, changing practices, and the key figures who developed and expanded the profession.
Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics This link opens in a new window The Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics explores how the rise of social media is altering politics both in the United States and in key moments, movements, and places around the world. Its scope encompasses the disruptive technologies and activities that are changing basic patterns in American politics and the amazing transformations that social media use is rendering in other political systems heretofore resistant to democratization and change.
Infomedia This link opens in a new window Infomedias Mediearkiv er Danmarks største online mediearkiv, som giver adgang til millioner af artikler fra landets vigtigste medier tilbage til 1990 og frem til i dag. Infomedia opdateres dagligt med alle landsdækkende dagblade, alle regionale og lokale dagblade, lokale ugeaviser, fagblade og magasiner, nyhedsbureauer, webmedier og radio- og tv-udsendelser.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
International Encyclopedia of Communication This link opens in a new window This work features 1,339 newly-commissioned A-Z entries covering theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas. Editorial areas include communication theory and philosophy, interpersonal communication, journalism, intercultural and intergroup communication, media effects, strategic communication/PR, communication and media law and policy, media systems in the world, and communication and technology.
International Encyclopedia of Communication Research Methods This link opens in a new window covers communication research methods, from data collection to data analysis, from qualitative to quantitative, and from classical to modern approaches (such as psychophysiological measures, implicit association tests, and the analysis of big data). It introduces new and advanced methods and measurement tools that have been developed in other fields but which may be useful to communication scholars. This work features content from authors all over the world. The encyclopedia deals specifically with methods of communication research. It presents all of its information in three comprehensive parts: Foundations of Empirical Research, Methods of Data Collection, and Methods of Data Analysis.
Kulturmonitor This link opens in a new window Kulturmonitor er et dagligt, digitalt nyhedsmedie, som hver dag sætter spot på dagsordenen i kulturbranchen og leverer nyheder, debatindlæg og analyser om områderne film, scene, kunst, musik, litteratur og kulturpolitik.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees
Larm This link opens in a new window Indgang til radio og tv-udsendelser fra Danmarks Radio, TV2, DK4, Kanal 4, Kanal 5, TV3 og Radio 24Syv. LARM indeholder enkelte udsendelser helt tilbage fra 1930'erne. Studerende og forskere har adgang til LARM til studie- og forskningsbrug. Der er adgang via WAYF
Mediawatch This link opens in a new window MediaWatch leverer journalistik om mediebranchen, om mediernes indhold og virksomhederne bag.
Medie- og Kommunikationsleksikon Online This link opens in a new window Medie- og kommunikationsleksikonet informerer kort og præcist om centrale begreber, metoder, fænomener og forskere inden for medieteori, mediehistorie, organisationskommunikation, kommunikationsteori, fortælleteori, journalistik, diskursteori, digitale og sociale medier, mediesociologi, receptionsforskning, visuel teori, lingvistik, radio, tv og film.
Mediestream This link opens in a new window No walk-in use. Mediestream indeholder streaming af radio- og tv-udsendelser sendt på danske kanaler fra 2005 til nu samt reklamefilm fra perioden 1954-2005. Indholdet er unikt, da vi bl.a. giver adgang til hele sendeflader fra DR1, DR2, TV2, TV2 News, P1, P3 og P4 og ikke blot enkelte udsendelser. Desuden er det muligt både at søge på tværs af tv, radio og reklamefilm, men også at fordybe sig i en af samlingerne.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Ncom This link opens in a new window Ncom giver adgang til søgning i datatyper i nordisk medie- og kommunikationsforskning. Fokus er på nordiske medieforskere, forskningsinstitutioner og forskningsprojekter samt ph.d.-afhandlinger og doktorafhandlinger. Ncom dækker forskningspublikationer fra 2006/2007 – 2015. Ncom opdateres og udbydes af Nordicom, Nordisk Informationscenter for Medie- og Kommunikationsforskning, der er et Nordisk samarbejde indenfor Nordisk Ministerråd.
Periodicals Index Online (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Periodicals Index Online is an index to articles from thousands of journals within the arts, humanities and social sciences covering the period 1665-1995
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window SAGE Research Methods is a methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods find the best technique to use in their research.
Sociological Abstracts (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Sociological Abstracts indexes international scholarly literature in sociology. Sociological Abstracts and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
WARC This link opens in a new window Warc is a global provider of ideas and evidence for marketing people. search content contains new thinking and trends with best practice so that you can make the most informed decisions about your marketing strategy. Access to award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports. Includes access to the journals: Admap Magazine, Market Leader, International Journal of Advertising, Journal of Advertising Research and International Journal of Market Research
WISO This link opens in a new window WISO ist Die Online-Datenbank für Studium und Wissenschaft, mit einem breiten Spektrum wissenschaftlicher und studienrelevanter Inhalte. Dazu gehören hochkarätige Referenzdatenbanken sowie die Volltexte ausgewählter Fachzeitschriften und eBooks.