LibGuides: Database Subjects: Business communication

Business communication

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window Encyclopædia Britannica's founded in 1768
Business Source Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing a very largecollection of bibliographic and full text content. The database covers the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Communication Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Communication Source offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Emerald Journals This link opens in a new window A powerful business research tool that provides critical information when it is most needed. Users have instant access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles
Gyldendals røde ordbøger This link opens in a new window Gyldendals Røde Ordbøger giver online adgang til en lang række af Gyldendals velkendte ordbøger via Ordbogen.com
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
IATE This link opens in a new window EU's elektroniske online ordbog
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (Proquest) This link opens in a new window This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
MLA International Bibliography (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni provides quick access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, EU and international law. LexisNexis Academic NEWS supplies full-text of more than 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, many same day of publication, more than 300 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters, broadcast transcripts from the major television and radio networks and political transcripts covering Congressional committee hearings, press briefings from the State, Justice, and Defense departments, and presidential news conferences and more.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees
Ordnet.dk This link opens in a new window Ordnet.dk giver en samlet indgang til Ordbog over det danske Sprog (den største ordbog der er lavet for dansk.), Den Danske Ordbog (beskriver det moderne sprog og opdateres løbende med nye artikler) og KorpusDK (en omfattende samling tekster fra mange forskellige genrer. Teksterne er bearbejdet så man kan lave sine egne sproglige undersøgelser i materialet.)
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window Traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window SAGE Research Methods is a methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods find the best technique to use in their research.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
WISO This link opens in a new window WISO ist Die Online-Datenbank für Studium und Wissenschaft, mit einem breiten Spektrum wissenschaftlicher und studienrelevanter Inhalte. Dazu gehören hochkarätige Referenzdatenbanken sowie die Volltexte ausgewählter Fachzeitschriften und eBooks.