It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Library of Southern Denmark - LibGuides
Cambridge Companions to MusicThis link opens in a new windowCambridge Companions to Music provides online access to a series of 71 authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods. Searchable via metadata and fulltext
Dansk musikfortegnelseThis link opens in a new windowBelonging to The Royal Danish Library, this database is a comprehensive register of all sheet music made public in Denmark as well as international sheet music with relation to Denmark. The service is facilitated by the Danish legal deposit act of 1902
Dansk Musiklitterær BibliografiThis link opens in a new windowDansk Musiklitterær Bibliografi consists of text material on Danish music as well as on music written by Danish composers from the period up to 1950, and again from 1993 forward, where entries from the musicological bibliography later published in Dansk Årbog for Musikforskning / Danish Yearbook of Musicology were added. The core of the database is Sigurd Berg’s danske musiklitterære biografi. The database was launched in 2002
Digitale samlinger SDUBThis link opens in a new windowThe library's own digitized collection of jazz photos and book fragments.
Fachportal Pädagogik (German Education Portal)This link opens in a new windowThe portal is the central access point to professional educational information in Germany. Mainly for professionals in educational research and practice, and those interested in educational science. Adheres to the principle of “Open Access”, i.e. the open availability of scientific resources. The service focuses on reference systems for searching literature, research data and comprehensive information collections relevant in the context of educational science and educational research
Grove MusicThis link opens in a new windowGrove Music Online is a widely used and most comprehensive full text music database covering (mainly western) music and musicians and charting the diverse history, theory and cultures of music around the globe. It is based on a work first published in 1879, and frequently revised and updated (146 new entries added in 2018). Together with German MGG, it is the largest full text database in the world
1 simultaneous user
Ordbogen.comThis link opens in a new windowOrdbogen.com giver online adgang til ordbøger på en lang række sprog - herunder arabisk, samt Clausens Tekniske ordbøger m.v. SDU's interne ordbog er med i ordbogen.com.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Oxford MusicThis link opens in a new windowOxford Music is a gateway to Grove Music Online, with cross search of The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music. Oxford Music is a full text database containing over 52.000 articles written by over 9.000 scholars covering a wide range of musical as well as interdisciplinary topics. Authoritative, peer-reviewed articles
RISMThis link opens in a new windowRISM (Répertoire Internationale des Sources Musicales) is an online catalogue of musical sources made available in collaboration with The international Association of Music Libraries, Archives and Documentations Centres. It documents written musical sources and is enriched with new data every day. Here, you can also find documentation on original sheet music from The Herlufsholm Collection at The University Library of Southern Denmark
Rock's BackpagesThis link opens in a new windowRock's Backpages is a collection of vintage music journalism mainly concentrated on rock. Rock's Backpages indexes by artist, publication, and general topic. In addition, there’s an emphasis on particular writers, to a degree not typically found in databases and indexes of literature about music. Brief biographies of writers are provided. As a curiosity, each week guardian.co.uk/music reprint a hand-picked article from Rock’s Backpages’ archive
RoJaRoThis link opens in a new windowRoJaRo is the world's largest alternative music magazine index providing information on music magazines and record labels in the form of searchable lists. RoJaRo stands for rock, jazz, and roots, however, it has a much more comprehensive scope covering a number of rhythmic musical genres such as blues, rap, and country to electronica and house, and includes many small or ephemeral publications that are not included in more mainstream music indexes