ASM HandbooksThis link opens in a new windowThe ASM Handbook is a comprehensive and authoritative guide to the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials.
24 volumes covering additive manufacturing, composites, mechanical testing, failure analysis and prevention, nondestructive evaluation of materials, corrosion, surface engineering, and much more
CompendexThis link opens in a new windowCompendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Danmarks statistikThis link opens in a new windowDanmarks Statistik giver adgang til den officielle statistik om Danmark. Statistikken præsenteres i 12 overordnede emner og dækker fastlagte statistikrækker. Emnerne er: Befolkning og valg, Arbejde, indkomst og formue, Priser og forbrug, Udenrigsøkonomi, Levevilkår, Uddannelse og viden, Nationalregnskab og offentlige finanser, Kultur og kirke, Penge og kapitalmarked, Erhvervslivet på tværs, Erhvervslivets sektorer, Geografi, miljø og energi. Statistikbanken kan benyttes hvis man selv ønsker at definere sin statistik
Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) (Proquest)This link opens in a new windowDesign and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
Covers: Bibliographic database with records in design and applied arts.
Topics: Ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Update: Monthly
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Engineering VillageThis link opens in a new windowDatabase host containing Compendex.
EurostatThis link opens in a new windowEurostat is the official statistics office of the European Union and an important partner for the national statistical offices of the EU Member States, including Statistics Denmark. Geographical coverage of Eurostat statistics primarily includes the individual 27 EU countries and country groupings, such as the euro area, but in some cases also candidate and EFTA countries, as well as the United States and Japan
Handbook of Human Factors and ErgonomicsThis link opens in a new windowHandbook on Human Factors and Ergonomics is the leading reference on human factors and ergonomics. Relevant for all human factors and ergonomics specialists, engineers, industrial hygienists, safety engineers, and human-computer interaction (HCI) specialists
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral SciencesThis link opens in a new windowThe largest corpus of knowledge about the social and behavioral sciences in existence, published in its second edition in 2015. Contains about 4,000 articles about subjects and prominent researchers within all social science disciplines, including psychology. 80% of the articles are new or updated since the first edition in 2001. The first edition is available in print in SDUB Odense.
Materials Science & Engineering Database (Proquest)This link opens in a new windowThe database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. To support engineering research, the database provides easy access to millions of bibliographic abstracts for the widest and deepest coverage of new technologies and engineering research
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
OECD iLibrary PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowOECD iLibrary Publications contains all publications released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
PassportThis link opens in a new windowEuromonitor International offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. Euromonitor International has more than 30 years of experience publishing market reports, business reference books, online information systems and bespoke consulting projects.
To download Full Dataset (among other things) you have to register for an account. When you register you have to use your SDU e-mail address
READThis link opens in a new windowPortal for Research and Performing arts activities and pedagogical activities within architecture, design and conservation. Joint platform for the following higher artistic educational Institutions in Denmark: Arkitektskolen Aarhus / Aarhus School of Architecture, Designskolen Kolding / Design School Kolding, and Det Kongelige Danske Kunstakademis Skoler for Arkitektur, Design og Konservering (KADK) / The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts Schools of Architecture, Design and Conservation
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowAn index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™
