LibGuides: Database Subjects: All

Multidisciplinary, all

Altinget This link opens in a new window Altinget publishes a variety of niche portals with attached newsletters, for subscription. Contents are in Danish. Employees and students at SDU: To subscribe on newsletters, click 'Subscription' in the upper right corner and fill in the form. To enable subscription use your SDU mail address and write 'Syddansk Universitet' in the space for working place. Acces to Altinget: Arbejdsmarked, Arktis, By & bolig, Børn, Christiansborg, Civilsamfund, Digital, Embedsværk, Energi & klima, Erhverv, EU, Forskning, Forsvar, Forsyning, Fødevarer, Hovedstaden, Idræt, Kommunal, Kultur, Miljø, Social, Sundhed, Transport, Uddannelse, Udvikling, Verdensmål, Ældre.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Anthrosource This link opens in a new window AnthroSource provides full-text access to anthropological resources, including publications by The American Anthropological Association (AAA) and full-text articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs in a single place.
Bibliotek.dk This link opens in a new window Indeholder bøger, artikler og andet materiale udgivet i Danmark samt hvad der findes på danske offentlige biblioteker. Det er muligt at bestille materialet
Book Review Digest Plus (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window A reference database that provides review excerpts and book summaries from 1983 to the present for current English-language fiction and non-fiction books for all ages
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
British Library Newspapers, Part I and II: 1800-1900 This link opens in a new window A selection of national, regional and local 19th century British newspapers.
Cabells Predatory Reports This link opens in a new window Cabells consists of Journalytics of reputable journals and the Predatory Reports of questionable journals.SDU only have access to Predatory Reports.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Covidence This link opens in a new window Covidence is a web-based program suitable for screening, evaluating and validating references when you are doing a systematic review.
Access for SDU employees, students and OUH. No access for hospital employees at the Region of Southern Denmark.
Den Danske Forskningsdatabase This link opens in a new window NORA – Danish Research Portal – A pilot database with local data on Danish research. Data has been curated and provided by Danish research institutions. This early Alpha-release should be used with great care. Only a few institutions are currently included and a number of issues were discovered in the transfer of data from their local systems to the portal. These have now been corrected in collaboration with the software vendor and will be made available in the early March Pure software update, version 5.23.1. As soon as the institutions install this update, we may move forward towards a representative beta-release.
Digital Library of Danish American Newspapers and Journals This link opens in a new window Danish-American immigrant newspapers/journals, includes at present: Bien (1893-2011), Dannevirke (1880-1951), Danskeren (1899-1920) and Den Danske Pioneer (1894-2012). (Museum of Danish America, Elk Horn, Iowa).
DiVA. Digitala Vetenskapliga Arkivet This link opens in a new window DiVA portal is a finding tool and an institutional repository for research publications and student theses written at 49 universities and research institutions in Sweden.
dknyt This link opens in a new window dknyt.dk delivers news, background and discussion for public decision makers in Danish municipalities and regions, as well as service providers. Content is in Danish.
Early American Newspapers, Series III. 1829-1922 This link opens in a new window Historical newspapers from the major part of the United States. The collection covers the period from 1829 to 1922, with the focus on the recent decades of the period
European Commission Law This link opens in a new window The European Commission’s website on European law. Learn about EU law and how national governments apply it. Find information on EU court judgments, competition rules, data protection, fraud, infringements, serious crime and cross-border cooperation.
FundraisingUpdate This link opens in a new window FundraisingUpdate er et ugentligt nyhedsbrev med information om aktuelle ansøgningsmuligheder hos offentlige myndigheder i Danmark og EU, private fonde m.v. Nyhedsbrevet beskriver desuden trends, konferencer, bevillinger m.m. inden for fundraising. Du kan få FundraisingUpdate tilsendt ved at sende en e-mail til info@fundraisingupdate.dk. Når du tilmelder dig, skal du oplyse din SDU-, SIF- eller OUH-e-mailadresse.
IDZ Index of German Journals 1750-1815 This link opens in a new window Description coming soon
Infomedia This link opens in a new window Infomedias Mediearkiv er Danmarks største online mediearkiv, som giver adgang til millioner af artikler fra landets vigtigste medier tilbage til 1990 og frem til i dag. Infomedia opdateres dagligt med alle landsdækkende dagblade, alle regionale og lokale dagblade, lokale ugeaviser, fagblade og magasiner, nyhedsbureauer, webmedier og radio- og tv-udsendelser.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Digital library of important scholarly journals, mostly humanities and social sciences. Mostly 20th century
Karlsruher Virtueller Kalalog This link opens in a new window Book search engine for more than hundreds of million books and serials in library and book trade catalogs worldwide administered by the library of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Lex.dk This link opens in a new window Samlet indgang til flere leksikalske værker, bl.a.: Danmarks Oldtid, Danmarkshistorien.dk, Dansk Biografisk Leksikon, Nordisk Mytologi, Den Store Danske, Symbolleksikon, Trap Danmark (6. udg.).
Mediestream This link opens in a new window No walk-in use. Mediestream indeholder streaming af radio- og tv-udsendelser sendt på danske kanaler fra 2005 til nu samt reklamefilm fra perioden 1954-2005. Indholdet er unikt, da vi bl.a. giver adgang til hele sendeflader fra DR1, DR2, TV2, TV2 News, P1, P3 og P4 og ikke blot enkelte udsendelser. Desuden er det muligt både at søge på tværs af tv, radio og reklamefilm, men også at fordybe sig i en af samlingerne.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Mediestream - digitaliserede danske aviser This link opens in a new window No walk-in use. Digitaliserede danske aviser fra Statens Avissamling. Der kan søges i hele samlingen undtagen de nyeste 100 år. Desuden kan der søges i de såkaldte ’ejerløse’ aviser (67 titler udgivet mellem 1919-2002).
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
New York Times book review This link opens in a new window Book reviews from 1988 to present
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni provides quick access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, EU and international law. LexisNexis Academic NEWS supplies full-text of more than 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, many same day of publication, more than 300 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters, broadcast transcripts from the major television and radio networks and political transcripts covering Congressional committee hearings, press briefings from the State, Justice, and Defense departments, and presidential news conferences and more.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees
Norske artikelbase This link opens in a new window Norwegian and Nordic articles (Norart). Articles from Norwegian journals since 1980
Nunatta Atuagaateqarfia This link opens in a new window Grønlands Landsbibliotek
Periodicals Index Online (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Periodicals Index Online is an index to articles from thousands of journals within the arts, humanities and social sciences covering the period 1665-1995
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
PressReader This link opens in a new window PressReader offers access to content from the last three months from more than 7,000 newspapers and magazines from more than 140 countries in more than 60 languages.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window The ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global (PQDT) ™ database is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 2.7 million full-text works from thousands of universities.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees
Research Professional This link opens in a new window Research Professional is an online research funding opportunities database and alerting service. The University has a site-wide licence making the database freely accessible to everyone at SDU or OUH.
Retriever This link opens in a new window Retriever indeholder artikler fra ca. 3.000 norske og fra ca. 4.400 svenske aviser, netaviser, magasiner, fagblade og webkilder. Det er forskelligt fra publikation til publikation, hvilke årgange der er adgang til.
Science Citation Index Expanded (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window Science Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science®, provides a quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information of core scientific articles. Find research data and analyze trends, journals and researchers
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window Social Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science®, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
Store Danske: Gyldendals åbne encyklopædi This link opens in a new window Dansk nationalleksikon, webbaseret fra 2009. Videreførelse af Den Store Danske Encyklopædi.
Store Norske Leksikon This link opens in a new window Et oppslagsverk skrevet av fagfolk på bokmål og nynorsk
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive This link opens in a new window TLS published from 1902 ff. No access to the recent 5 years
Trap Danmark (5. ed) This link opens in a new window Trap Danmark (5th Edition) contains a precise description of Denmark, the Danish landscape, cities, history, nature, culture and institutions. The corpus stands as one of the most important Danish topographical works. Access: click on VIP: Log ind
Password required. Please contact the staff.
Trap Danmark (6. ed) This link opens in a new window The 6th Edition of Trap Danmark, contains descriptions of Danish geology, geography, archeology, history, culture, art, architecture and of social as well as economical parameters.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window An index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™
WISO This link opens in a new window WISO ist Die Online-Datenbank für Studium und Wissenschaft, mit einem breiten Spektrum wissenschaftlicher und studienrelevanter Inhalte. Dazu gehören hochkarätige Referenzdatenbanken sowie die Volltexte ausgewählter Fachzeitschriften und eBooks.