LibGuides: Database Subjects: Film

Film

All Movie Guide This link opens in a new window AllMovie is a comprehensive and in-depth resource for finding out more about movies, actors and filmmakers. Explore movies by genre, mood or theme. AllMovie includes basic product information, cast and production credits, plot synopsis, professional reviews, biographies, relational links, and more. Find reviews of upcoming and classic films, new movies in theaters, movies that are available to rent, stream or own on multiple streaming services and recommendations.
Danmark på film This link opens in a new window ”Danmark på film” er en webportal på Det Danske Filminstituts streamingsite Filmcentralen.dk. ”Danmark på film” rummer dokumentariske film fra hele landet i perioden 1905-1965 med mere end 1000 filmklip fordelt ud over et interaktivt danmarkskort. Find film ved at søge på årstal og emneord.
Dansk film database This link opens in a new window Databasen giver et overblik over danske skuespillere, film, tv-serier, revyer, julekalendere, tegnefilm og stumfilm.
Filmdatabasen This link opens in a new window I Filmdatabasen kan du søge fakta om film, skuespillere og filmfolk helt tilbage fra dansk films fødsel til de nyeste titler i biografen og finde masser af trailere, filmklip, stills, plakater og anre materialer. Søg blandt 22.000 titler, 106.000 navne og 6.000 selskaber.
Film Reference This link opens in a new window This website contains movie reviews, encyclopedia entries, information about actors, producers, writers and production
Filmsite This link opens in a new window Filmsite is an award-winning website about the great movies of the last century containing detailed plot synopses, review commentary and film reference materials. The site also contains film analysis, original content, information on the top films and most memorable movie scenes.
IMDb This link opens in a new window IMDb is a database containing information related to film, television programs, home videos, video games and streaming content online. Most data in the database is provided by volunteer contributors. The site enables registered users to submit new material and edits to existing entries. IMDb has approximately 6.5 million titles, 10.4 million personalities in its database and 83 million registered users.
Mediestream This link opens in a new window No walk-in use. Mediestream indeholder streaming af radio- og tv-udsendelser sendt på danske kanaler fra 2005 til nu samt reklamefilm fra perioden 1954-2005. Indholdet er unikt, da vi bl.a. giver adgang til hele sendeflader fra DR1, DR2, TV2, TV2 News, P1, P3 og P4 og ikke blot enkelte udsendelser. Desuden er det muligt både at søge på tværs af tv, radio og reklamefilm, men også at fordybe sig i en af samlingerne.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Muse This link opens in a new window Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. It provides 100% full-text online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. Book collections on Project MUSE were launched in January 2012 and offer top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias Literature This link opens in a new window All articles of ORE are written and peer reviewed by certified experts of the topic. Reference articles are monitored by experts to ensure fresh and timely updates reflect new insights.