Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) (Proquest)This link opens in a new window"Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA is a comprehensive source of social science and health information for practical and academic professionals. It contains records from over 500 journals published in 16 different countries, including the UK and US.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
BloombergThis link opens in a new windowBloomberg is the largest and best source of financial market data in the world.
The Bloomberg terminal is an integrated platform providing access to price quotes, financial market and trade data, news, and much more. Bloomberg covers all listed companies worldwide and contains information about more than 5 million bonds, stocks, commodities, currencies, and trusts as well as profiles of more than 1 million people. SDUB provides access to one Bloomberg terminal. (New users must create a login)
Only SDU students and staff have access to the terminal. (New users must create a login)
Business Source Complete (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing a very largecollection of bibliographic and full text content. The database covers the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
EconLit (Proquest)This link opens in a new windowEconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Over 80% of all current records include abstracts. Also included are full-text of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993. The database also includes links to full-text of some 40,000 working papers in economics. Updated monthly.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Encyclopedia of Energy, Natural Ressource, and Environmental EconomicsThis link opens in a new windowA collection of 128 articles intended as the authoritative introduction to the key resource economic challenges facing our planet. It explores how economic principles can help society get the most out of our scarce natural resources – development, conservation, or preservation
Encyclopedia of Law and EconomicsThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia of Law and Economics offers a concise source of definitions and entries for topics in Law and Economics covered by JEL-Code K.
Contains entries written by a global list of experts in the field.
Provides additional emphasis on European Union law and Law and Economics from a European perspective.
Europa World PlusThis link opens in a new windowEuropa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
IMD World Competitiveness OnlineThis link opens in a new windowIMD World Competitiveness Online is a unique and comprehensive database on the competitiveness of nations. It is based on time series from the IMD World Competiveness Yearbook, the leading annual report published by IMD since 1989. The strength of the methodology lies in the structure of its data: a combination of statistical data (2/3) and survey data (1/3) obtained through the exclusive business executives’ opinion survey.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) (Proquest)This link opens in a new windowIBSS is an essential online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It has a broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. IBSS is updated biweekly, with approximately 100,000 new records added each year
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral SciencesThis link opens in a new windowThe largest corpus of knowledge about the social and behavioral sciences in existence, published in its second edition in 2015. Contains about 4,000 articles about subjects and prominent researchers within all social science disciplines, including psychology. 80% of the articles are new or updated since the first edition in 2001. The first edition is available in print in SDUB Odense.
International Financial StatisticsThis link opens in a new windowInternational Financial Statistics is a source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. The database contains time series data from 1948. Set up a personal account if you wish to save searches or results.
NBER Working PapersThis link opens in a new windowILL ikke tilladt.
NBER Working Papers is a database of working papers within economics, founded in 1920 by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private, nonprofit research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The database is intended to make research available to other economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before publication. Only last names are supported in Author searches
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, third editionThis link opens in a new windowThe dictionary builds on R. H. Inglis Palgrave's original Dictionary of Political Economy (1894-9), which was a landmark in both publishing and economics, providing a liberal and scholarly overview of the sphere of economic thought in its day. Well into the 21st century, it remains a standard work for economists in all spheres of the discipline.
OECD iLibrary PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowOECD iLibrary Publications contains all publications released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
RePEc IDEASThis link opens in a new windowDEAS is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics, RePEc, and includes metadata from over 1,900 participating archives, including all major publishers and research outlets. IDEAS is the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Based on RePEc, it indexes over 2,300,000 items of research. Most items can be downloaded in full text.
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)This link opens in a new windowSocial Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science®, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowStatista is a statistics portal that provides statistics and reports on a wide range of topics such as media and advertising, internet, groceries and convenience goods, retail and trade, sports and recreation, technology and telecommunications, , transport and tourism.
According to Statista’s own information, there are statistics about more than 80,000 items from over 22.500 different sources. Statista’s geographical coverage is worldwide. Besides there are access to reports and analysis, consumer and market surveys and forecasts.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)This link opens in a new windowAccess requires that you register for an account using your SDU email address and choose University of Southern Denmark in the Institution menu.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is online platform providing access to deep archives of historical financial, accounting, banking, economics and more. WRDS incorporates multiple datasets. Note that University of Sourthern Denmark (SDU) holds a subscription to a selection of the available databases. Main WRDS subscription are Compustat and CRSP.
Help for searching: visit the page with Tutorials or see the libguide made by the Library.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
WISOThis link opens in a new windowWISO ist Die Online-Datenbank für Studium und Wissenschaft, mit einem breiten Spektrum wissenschaftlicher und studienrelevanter Inhalte. Dazu gehören hochkarätige Referenzdatenbanken sowie die Volltexte ausgewählter Fachzeitschriften und eBooks.
World Bank Open Knowledge RepositoryThis link opens in a new windowThe World Bank (WB) is the largest single source of development knowledge. The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Contents include WB Annual Reports and Independent Evaluation Studies, books published by WP, World Development Reports plus recent background papers, journal articles, Knowledge Notes, selected translated titles, and much more.
