It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Library of Southern Denmark - LibGuides
Brill's Encyclopaedia of the Neo-Latin WorldThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia of the Neo-Latin World. Traces the enduring history and wide-ranging cultural influence of Neo-Latin, the form of Latin that originated in the Italian Renaissance and persists to the modern era. Featuring original contributions by a host of distinguished international scholars, this comprehensive reference work explores every aspect of the civilized world from literature and law to philosophy and the sciences
Digitale samlinger SDUBThis link opens in a new windowThe library's own digitized collection of jazz photos and book fragments.
DyabolaThis link opens in a new windowTo get access: Tick off the box "IP-access..." and click on Start.
Only access from a SDU campus.
Encyclopedia MythicaThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia on mythology, folklore and legends from all over the world. The entries comprises e.g. goddesses, imaginary places, heroes, legendary and supernatural creatures and beings
Encyclopedia of Ancient HistoryThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia of the ancient Mediterranean world. The entries spanning from the late Bronze Age through the seventh century AD. Entries extend to all Mediterranean civilizations, including the Near East and Egypt
Jacoby OnlineThis link opens in a new window‘Jacoby’ is short for Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker (FGrHist, or FGrH), a collection of ancient Greek historic texts that were lost, except for fragments (citations, extracts and summaries) found in other sources. Most of these fragments are attributed to a particular author and/or work in the source text, but some remain anonymous and can only be categorized by their subject matter.
L'Année philologiqueThis link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive bibliographical resource for scholary work on language, literature, history and culture on Ancient Greece and Rome. Indexing from 1924 ff.
Loeb Classical LibraryThis link opens in a new windowHarvard University Press presents an interconnected, fully searchable virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, the entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations
Neue Pauly / Brill's New PaulyThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia of the Greco-Roman antiquity. Brill´s New Pauly is the english edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. Includes the german version. Special emphasis is given to the interaction between Greco-Roman culture on the one hand, and Semitic, Celtic, Germanic, and Slavonic culture, and ancient Judaism, Christianity, and Islam on the other hand
Oxford Classical Dictionary, 4. edThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia covering all aspects of the classical world, in the disciplines: literature, history, religion, science, and archaeology. From 2012, with it’s first edition in 1949, OCD is the most authoritative and accessible dictionary for anyone with an interest in the classical era.
PerséeThis link opens in a new windowLe Persée portal brings together complete collections of journals, conference proceedings, series and books. It now hosts 300 collections, i.e. more than 700,000 documents that are regularly updated with new titles.
Philosopher's IndexThis link opens in a new windowPhilosopher’s Index is a bibliographic database designed to help researchers find publications of interest in the field of philosophy. It contains over 650,000 records from publications that date back to 1902 and originate from 139 countries in 37 languages. The source of information covers all subject areas of philosophy and related disciplines.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Supplementum epigraphicum graecumThis link opens in a new windowSEG is a survey of Greek inscriptions in ancient Europe. Founded in 1923, SEG contains inscriptions alongside critical apparatuses and summaries. In addition fx: metadata, provenance, bibliography.
Thesaurus Linguae GraecaeThis link opens in a new windowThe Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a research program at the University of California, Irvine. Founded in 1972 the TLG has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. The goal is a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era
New users: You need to create an account to get access to the database.
Thesaurus linguae LatinaeThis link opens in a new windowThe Thesaurus linguae Latinae is a comprehensive dictionary of ancient Latin; it is compiled on the basis of all Latin texts surviving from antiquity (until AD 600), both literary and non-literary.
Trap Danmark (6. ed)This link opens in a new windowThe 6th Edition of Trap Danmark, contains descriptions of Danish geology, geography, archeology, history, culture, art, architecture and of social as well as economical parameters.