AMED - The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowThe Allied and Complementary Medicine Database offers access to complementary and alternative medicine topics, such as acupuncture, chiropractic, herbalism, homeopathy, hospice care, hypnosis, palliative care, physiotherapy, podiatry, and rehabilitation. AMED contains articles from over 500 journals, with the scope of coverage being mainly European. Many of the journals are not indexed by other biomedical sources. AMED is produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library
Bibliotek.dkThis link opens in a new windowIndeholder bøger, artikler og andet materiale udgivet i Danmark samt hvad der findes på danske offentlige biblioteker. Det er muligt at bestille materialet
CINAHL (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowThe CINAHL Database provides indexing of nursing and allied health literature including publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, physiotherapy, radiotherapy, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and several allied health disciplines
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
CINAHL (OUH) (Ebsco)The CINAHL Database provides indexing of nursing and allied health literature including publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, physiotherapy, radiotherapy, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and several allied health disciplines
EMBASE (Ovid)This link opens in a new windowEMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 8,500 international journals. Includes the Medline database and other titles not covered by Medline
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (ELS)This link opens in a new windoweLS (formerly known as the Encyclopedia of Life Sciences) has more than 5,000 peer-reviewed and citable articles written by leading experts of their field. Key subject areas are: Biochemistry - Bioethics & Philosophy - Cell Biology - Developmental Biology – Ecology - Evolution & Diversity of Life - Genetics & Disease – Immunology – Microbiology - Molecular Biology – Neuroscience - Plant Science - Science & Society - Structural Biology – Virology
ERIC (US Department of Education)This link opens in a new windowERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the world’s largest education database containing over 1.5 million records. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, and administered by the U.S. National Library of Education. Provides access, increases and facilitates the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. Covers internationally from 1966-. Original entrance
Infomedia This link opens in a new windowInfomedias Mediearkiv er Danmarks største online mediearkiv, som giver adgang til millioner af artikler fra landets vigtigste medier tilbage til 1990 og frem til i dag. Infomedia opdateres dagligt med alle landsdækkende dagblade, alle regionale og lokale dagblade, lokale ugeaviser, fagblade og magasiner, nyhedsbureauer, webmedier og radio- og tv-udsendelser.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Kunnskapsbasert PraksisThis link opens in a new windowKnowledge from different sources, e.g. from colleagues, experts, research, guidelines, courses etc. to help health care workers do Evidence Based Practice [in Norwegian]
MEDLINE (Ovid)This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE is a bibliographic database of the U.S National Library of Medicine. It indexes more than 5,600 journals from life science, biomedicine and health. It covers literature from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period. MEDLINE is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. This link provides access to search Medline via the Ovid interface
OT seekerThis link opens in a new windowContains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist in evaluating their validity and interpretability.
PEDroThis link opens in a new windowThe Physiotherapy Evidence Database has been developed to give rapid access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowThe ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global (PQDT) ™ database is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 2.7 million full-text works from thousands of universities.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees
PsycINFO (Ovid)This link opens in a new windowPsycInfo is a bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
PsycInfo is updated weekly.
About 99% of the journals in the database are peer-reviewed, dating from the early 1800s to the present.
PubChemThis link opens in a new windowPubChem is an open chemistry database at the US National Institutes of Health (NIH) and a key chemical information resource for scientists, students and professionals. It has information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data and much more. PubChem focuses on small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules are included. More than 111 mio pure compounds, 277 mio substances and 34 mio references are covered by Jan 2022.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed is a search engine provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It covers life science and biomedicine broadly including the 5600 journal titles indexed in the database Medline. It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers
SocINDEX (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowSocINDEX is the world's most comprehensive sociology research database. SocINDEX cover all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, and many others.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
SundhedsmonitorThis link opens in a new windowNews media for everyone who is interested in information about and involvement in the Danish healthcare system.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees
SveMed+This link opens in a new windowSveMed+ er en bibliografisk database som indeholder referencer till artikler fra skandinaviske tidsskrifter indenfor fagområderne medicin, odontologi, sygepleje, terapi, omsorg og fysioterapi
