LibGuides: Database Subjects: Statistics and data

Statistics and data

Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives (CESSDA) This link opens in a new window CESSDA provides large scale, integrated and sustainable data services to the social sciences. It brings together social science data archives across Europe, with the aim of promoting the results of social science research and supporting national and international research and cooperation.
Danmarks statistik This link opens in a new window Danmarks Statistik giver adgang til den officielle statistik om Danmark. Statistikken præsenteres i 12 overordnede emner og dækker fastlagte statistikrækker. Emnerne er: Befolkning og valg, Arbejde, indkomst og formue, Priser og forbrug, Udenrigsøkonomi, Levevilkår, Uddannelse og viden, Nationalregnskab og offentlige finanser, Kultur og kirke, Penge og kapitalmarked, Erhvervslivet på tværs, Erhvervslivets sektorer, Geografi, miljø og energi. Statistikbanken kan benyttes hvis man selv ønsker at definere sin statistik
Europa World Plus This link opens in a new window Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
European Social Survey This link opens in a new window "The European Social Survey (ESS) is an academically driven cross-national survey that has been conducted across Europe since its establishment in 2001. Every two years, face-to-face interviews are conducted with newly selected, cross-sectional samples. The ESS data is available free of charge for non-commercial use and can be downloaded from this website after a short registration.
Eurostat This link opens in a new window Eurostat is the official statistics office of the European Union and an important partner for the national statistical offices of the EU Member States, including Statistics Denmark. Geographical coverage of Eurostat statistics primarily includes the individual 27 EU countries and country groupings, such as the euro area, but in some cases also candidate and EFTA countries, as well as the United States and Japan
International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window International Financial Statistics is a source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. The database contains time series data from 1948. Set up a personal account if you wish to save searches or results.
International Historical Statistics This link opens in a new window National and international socio-economic data 1750-2010. Contains key economic and social indicators. Data are available in both Excel and PDF tabular formats
GlobalData Explorer (GDX) This link opens in a new window International markets reports. Access to SWOT, Five forces and PESTLE analysis for all major companies, industries and geographies. For all companies you get a descriptions of organizations and operations, histories, management biographies, industry affiliations and products, main competitors, as well as financial data and analysis.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
OECD iLibrary Publications This link opens in a new window OECD iLibrary Publications contains all publications released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
OECD iLibrary Statistics This link opens in a new window OECD iLibrary Statistics is the online gateway to statistics and data of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).
Passport This link opens in a new window Euromonitor International offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. Euromonitor International has more than 30 years of experience publishing market reports, business reference books, online information systems and bespoke consulting projects. To download Full Dataset (among other things) you have to register for an account. When you register you have to use your SDU e-mail address
Rigsarkivet Online Statistik This link opens in a new window
Rigsarkivet Surveydata This link opens in a new window Rigsarkivet Surveydata Search provides the largest collection of survey-based research data in Denmark to researchers and students. You can find research data on a wide range of political, sociological and public health issues covering more than half a century.
Statista This link opens in a new window Statista is a statistics portal that provides statistics and reports on a wide range of topics such as media and advertising, internet, groceries and convenience goods, retail and trade, sports and recreation, technology and telecommunications, , transport and tourism. According to Statista’s own information, there are statistics about more than 80,000 items from over 22.500 different sources. Statista’s geographical coverage is worldwide. Besides there are access to reports and analysis, consumer and market surveys and forecasts.
Statistics Denmark This link opens in a new window Statistics Denmark is the central authority on Danish statistics. The mission of Statistics Denmark is to collect, compile and publish statistics on the Danish society.
Statistikbanken StatBank Denmark This link opens in a new window "Statistikbanken indeholder, i detaljeret form, officiel statistik, som beskriver det danske samfund. Den er gratis at bruge, og data kan gemmes i mange filformater og vises som diagrammer eller landkort.
Statistiske efterretninger This link opens in a new window Statistiske Efterretninger er den mest detaljerede kommenterede formidling af tal fra Danmarks Statistik, udgivet siden 1909. Tre serier er fortsat aktive: Arbejdsmarked, Nationalregnskab og betalingsbalance og Offentlige finanser. Der er arkivadgang til en tidligere serier.
WDI Online (World Bank) This link opens in a new window WDI Online contains statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from 1960 for over 200 countries and 47 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted. Data export options in standard formats like Excel. Also included is an e-book version of the World Banks yearbook, World Development Indicators.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) This link opens in a new window Access requires that you register for an account using your SDU email address and choose University of Southern Denmark in the Institution menu. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is online platform providing access to deep archives of historical financial, accounting, banking, economics and more. WRDS incorporates multiple datasets. Note that University of Sourthern Denmark (SDU) holds a subscription to a selection of the available databases. Main WRDS subscription are Compustat and CRSP. Help for searching: visit the page with Tutorials or see the libguide made by the Library.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.