LibGuides: Database Subjects: Clinical biomechanics

Clinical biomechanics

AMED - The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database offers access to complementary and alternative medicine topics, such as acupuncture, chiropractic, herbalism, homeopathy, hospice care, hypnosis, palliative care, physiotherapy, podiatry, and rehabilitation. AMED contains articles from over 500 journals, with the scope of coverage being mainly European. Many of the journals are not indexed by other biomedical sources. AMED is produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library
Bibliotek.dk This link opens in a new window Indeholder bøger, artikler og andet materiale udgivet i Danmark samt hvad der findes på danske offentlige biblioteker. Det er muligt at bestille materialet
CINAHL (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window The CINAHL Database provides indexing of nursing and allied health literature including publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, physiotherapy, radiotherapy, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and several allied health disciplines
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is collection of seven databases in medicine and other healthcare specialties provided by Cochrane and other organizations. At its core is the collection of Cochrane Reviews, a database of systematic reviews and meta-analyses which summarize and interpret the results of medical research. The Cochrane Library aims to make the results of well-conducted controlled trials readily available and is a key resource in evidence-based medicine
EMBASE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window EMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 8,500 international journals. Includes the Medline database and other titles not covered by Medline
Kunnskapsbasert Praksis This link opens in a new window Knowledge from different sources, e.g. from colleagues, experts, research, guidelines, courses etc. to help health care workers do Evidence Based Practice [in Norwegian]
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is a bibliographic database of the U.S National Library of Medicine. It indexes more than 5,600 journals from life science, biomedicine and health. It covers literature from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period. MEDLINE is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. This link provides access to search Medline via the Ovid interface
NLM Catalog This link opens in a new window The NLM Catalog provides access to NLM bibliographic data for over 1.4 million journals, books, audiovisuals, computer software, electronic resources, and other materials
PEDro This link opens in a new window The Physiotherapy Evidence Database has been developed to give rapid access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window PsycInfo is a bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycInfo is updated weekly. About 99% of the journals in the database are peer-reviewed, dating from the early 1800s to the present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed is a search engine provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It covers life science and biomedicine broadly including the 5600 journal titles indexed in the database Medline. It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
SPORTdiscus This link opens in a new window Coming soon
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Sports Medicine and Education Index (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Abstracts featuring a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered as they continue to become more prevalent in our society
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
SveMed+ This link opens in a new window SveMed+ er en bibliografisk database som indeholder referencer till artikler fra skandinaviske tidsskrifter indenfor fagområderne medicin, odontologi, sygepleje, terapi, omsorg og fysioterapi
Visible body This link opens in a new window Visible body makes learning anatomy and physiology more visual and engaging. It provides seven teaching apps in anatomy and physiology
Web of Science This link opens in a new window An index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™