LibGuides: Database Subjects: Speech pathology and audiology (audiolopedics)

Speech pathology and audiology (audiolopedics)

Australian Education Index (Proquest) This link opens in a new window The Australian Education Index is a comprehensive collection of educational research documents relating to educational trends, policy, and practices. The database is produced by the Cunningham Library for the Australian Council for Educational Research and is Australia's largest source of education information. Coverage includes trends and practices in teaching, learning and educational management in Australia. Consists of more than 200000 entries, approx. 70000 full text references. 1977-
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
ComDisDome (Proquest) This link opens in a new window ComDisDome is an indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology. Monthly updated with over 400 new records per update.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Communication Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Communication Source offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
EMBASE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window EMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 8,500 international journals. Includes the Medline database and other titles not covered by Medline
Encyclopedia of Language and education This link opens in a new window The Encyclopedia of Language and Education offers the newest developments including two new volumes of research and scholarly content essential to the field of language teaching and learning in the age of globalization. The Encyclopedia reflects the depth of disciplinary knowledge, breadth of interdisciplinary perspective, and diversity of sociogeographic experience in the field. Throughout, there is an inclusion of contributions from non-English speaking and non-western parts of the world.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the world’s largest education database containing over 1.5 million records. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, and administered by the U.S. National Library of Education. Provides access, increases and facilitates the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. Covers internationally from 1966-. EBSCO entrance
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the world’s largest education database containing over 1.5 million records. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, and administered by the U.S. National Library of Education. Provides access, increases and facilitates the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. Covers internationally from 1966- PROQUEST entrance
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
ERIC (US Department of Education) This link opens in a new window ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the world’s largest education database containing over 1.5 million records. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, and administered by the U.S. National Library of Education. Provides access, increases and facilitates the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. Covers internationally from 1966-. Original entrance
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (Proquest) This link opens in a new window This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window MEDLINE is a bibliographic database of the U.S National Library of Medicine. It indexes more than 5,600 journals from life science, biomedicine and health. It covers literature from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period. MEDLINE is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. This link provides access to search Medline via the Ovid interface
MLA International Bibliography (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
NLM Catalog This link opens in a new window The NLM Catalog provides access to NLM bibliographic data for over 1.4 million journals, books, audiovisuals, computer software, electronic resources, and other materials
ProQuest database host This link opens in a new window The database covers a wide range of subjects such as humanities, social sciences, natural sciences and medicine. The databases can be searched individually or collectively.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window PsycInfo is a bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycInfo is updated weekly. About 99% of the journals in the database are peer-reviewed, dating from the early 1800s to the present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed is a search engine provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It covers life science and biomedicine broadly including the 5600 journal titles indexed in the database Medline. It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers
REHABDATA This link opens in a new window The REHABDATA database spans almost 50 years of disability and rehabilitation research. The database is produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center.
SAGE Encyclopedia of Human Communication Sciences and Disorders This link opens in a new window The SAGE Encyclopedia of Communication Sciences and Disorders offers interdisciplinary perspectives on human communication - both normal and disordered - across the lifespan, written by top researchers and clinicians across multiple fields. It has a strong focus on health issues, core psychology and cognitive sciences and education; and covers the full spectrum of communication disorders, from causation and prevention to testing and assessment
SpeechBITE This link opens in a new window The database coves articles on speech pathology, best interventions and treatment efficacy. The references on speechBITE were identified through a comprehensive search of the relevant literature on eight databases (MEDLINE, Embase, CINAHL, PsycINFO, ERIC, AMED, LLBA, the EBM Reviews)
SveMed+ This link opens in a new window SveMed+ er en bibliografisk database som indeholder referencer till artikler fra skandinaviske tidsskrifter indenfor fagområderne medicin, odontologi, sygepleje, terapi, omsorg og fysioterapi
Web of Science This link opens in a new window An index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™