LibGuides: Database Subjects: Journalism

Journalism

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Altinget This link opens in a new window Altinget publishes a variety of niche portals with attached newsletters, for subscription. Contents are in Danish. Employees and students at SDU: To subscribe on newsletters, click 'Subscription' in the upper right corner and fill in the form. To enable subscription use your SDU mail address and write 'Syddansk Universitet' in the space for working place. Acces to Altinget: Arbejdsmarked, Arktis, By & bolig, Børn, Christiansborg, Civilsamfund, Digital, Embedsværk, Energi & klima, Erhverv, EU, Forskning, Forsvar, Forsyning, Fødevarer, Hovedstaden, Idræt, Kommunal, Kultur, Miljø, Social, Sundhed, Transport, Uddannelse, Udvikling, Verdensmål, Ældre.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Business Source Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing a very largecollection of bibliographic and full text content. The database covers the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Communication Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Communication Source offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Danske Mediers Oplagskontrol This link opens in a new window Here you will find controlled circulation figures on a large number of Danish media. They are mainly magazines / journals and weekly newspapers.
dknyt This link opens in a new window dknyt.dk delivers news, background and discussion for public decision makers in Danish municipalities and regions, as well as service providers. Content is in Danish.
Encyclopedia of Journalism This link opens in a new window The six-volume Encyclopedia of Journalism covers all significant dimensions of journalism, including print, broadcast, and Internet journalism; U.S. and international perspectives; history; technology; legal issues and court cases; ownership; and economics.
Encyclopedia of public relations This link opens in a new window "The Encyclopedia of Public Relations explores the evolution of the Public Relations field, with examples from history describing events, changing practices, and the key figures who developed and expanded the profession.
Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics This link opens in a new window The Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics explores how the rise of social media is altering politics both in the United States and in key moments, movements, and places around the world. Its scope encompasses the disruptive technologies and activities that are changing basic patterns in American politics and the amazing transformations that social media use is rendering in other political systems heretofore resistant to democratization and change.
euobserver This link opens in a new window Making sense of the EU. EUobserver is an independent online newspaper reporting on the European Union.
Francis This link opens in a new window This database is created by the Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (INIST-CNRS) in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy (France). FRANCIS is a multilingual, multidisciplinary database covering the humanities and social sciences, making it an ideal stand-alone database, as well as a suitable complement for more specialized databases. FRANCIS is strong in areas such as archaeology, geography, linguistics, philosophy, religion and sociology. Abstracts are available in French or English
Infomedia This link opens in a new window Infomedias Mediearkiv er Danmarks største online mediearkiv, som giver adgang til millioner af artikler fra landets vigtigste medier tilbage til 1990 og frem til i dag. Infomedia opdateres dagligt med alle landsdækkende dagblade, alle regionale og lokale dagblade, lokale ugeaviser, fagblade og magasiner, nyhedsbureauer, webmedier og radio- og tv-udsendelser.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
International Encyclopedia of Communication Research Methods This link opens in a new window covers communication research methods, from data collection to data analysis, from qualitative to quantitative, and from classical to modern approaches (such as psychophysiological measures, implicit association tests, and the analysis of big data). It introduces new and advanced methods and measurement tools that have been developed in other fields but which may be useful to communication scholars. This work features content from authors all over the world. The encyclopedia deals specifically with methods of communication research. It presents all of its information in three comprehensive parts: Foundations of Empirical Research, Methods of Data Collection, and Methods of Data Analysis.
International Encyclopedia of Journalism Studies This link opens in a new window The International Encyclopedia of Journalism Studies is a unique reference guide and resource for students, researchers and academics on the rapidly growing and evolving field of journalism scholarship, providing credible and timely information on its key concepts, theories, and methodologies. The official encyclopedia of the International Communication Association (ICA), this invaluable text includes more than 250 entries that form a comprehensive overview of the study of journalism as a distinct field. Coverage of important historical developments and the current state of journalism forms a solid base of essential knowledge while critical insights into news media economics, ethical and legal issues, and journalism practices and platforms address contemporary issues faced by students and professionals alike.
Mediawatch This link opens in a new window MediaWatch leverer journalistik om mediebranchen, om mediernes indhold og virksomhederne bag.
Medie- og Kommunikationsleksikon Online This link opens in a new window Medie- og kommunikationsleksikonet informerer kort og præcist om centrale begreber, metoder, fænomener og forskere inden for medieteori, mediehistorie, organisationskommunikation, kommunikationsteori, fortælleteori, journalistik, diskursteori, digitale og sociale medier, mediesociologi, receptionsforskning, visuel teori, lingvistik, radio, tv og film.
Mediejura This link opens in a new window Mediejura.dmjx.dk er et videns- og nyhedssite om medieret og presseetik, som er forankret på Danmarks Medie- og Journalisthøjskole. MEDIEJURA kan bruges som et opslagsværk, der giver svar på juridiske spørgsmål om medier og journalistik.
Mediestream This link opens in a new window No walk-in use. Mediestream indeholder streaming af radio- og tv-udsendelser sendt på danske kanaler fra 2005 til nu samt reklamefilm fra perioden 1954-2005. Indholdet er unikt, da vi bl.a. giver adgang til hele sendeflader fra DR1, DR2, TV2, TV2 News, P1, P3 og P4 og ikke blot enkelte udsendelser. Desuden er det muligt både at søge på tværs af tv, radio og reklamefilm, men også at fordybe sig i en af samlingerne.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Ncom This link opens in a new window Ncom giver adgang til søgning i datatyper i nordisk medie- og kommunikationsforskning. Fokus er på nordiske medieforskere, forskningsinstitutioner og forskningsprojekter samt ph.d.-afhandlinger og doktorafhandlinger. Ncom dækker forskningspublikationer fra 2006/2007 – 2015. Ncom opdateres og udbydes af Nordicom, Nordisk Informationscenter for Medie- og Kommunikationsforskning, der er et Nordisk samarbejde indenfor Nordisk Ministerråd.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni provides quick access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, EU and international law. LexisNexis Academic NEWS supplies full-text of more than 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, many same day of publication, more than 300 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters, broadcast transcripts from the major television and radio networks and political transcripts covering Congressional committee hearings, press briefings from the State, Justice, and Defense departments, and presidential news conferences and more.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees
Retriever This link opens in a new window Retriever indeholder artikler fra ca. 3.000 norske og fra ca. 4.400 svenske aviser, netaviser, magasiner, fagblade og webkilder. Det er forskelligt fra publikation til publikation, hvilke årgange der er adgang til.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window SAGE Research Methods is a methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods find the best technique to use in their research.
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window Social Sciences Citation Index®, accessed via Web of Science®, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
Sociological Abstracts (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Sociological Abstracts indexes international scholarly literature in sociology. Sociological Abstracts and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
WARC This link opens in a new window Warc is a global provider of ideas and evidence for marketing people. search content contains new thinking and trends with best practice so that you can make the most informed decisions about your marketing strategy. Access to award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports. Includes access to the journals: Admap Magazine, Market Leader, International Journal of Advertising, Journal of Advertising Research and International Journal of Market Research
WISO This link opens in a new window WISO ist Die Online-Datenbank für Studium und Wissenschaft, mit einem breiten Spektrum wissenschaftlicher und studienrelevanter Inhalte. Dazu gehören hochkarätige Referenzdatenbanken sowie die Volltexte ausgewählter Fachzeitschriften und eBooks.