LibGuides: Database Subjects: Physics and technology

Physics and technology

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
American Institute of Physics This link opens in a new window AIP Publishing is a subsidiary of the American Institute of Physics (AIP). AIP Publishing's mission is to support the charitable, scientific and educational purposes of AIP through scholarly publishing activities in the fields of the physical and related science. AIP Publishing's portfolio comprises 20 highly regarded, peer-reviewed journals, including the flagship journals Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Applied Physics, The Journal of Chemical Physics and the AIP Conference Proceedings
ASM Handbooks This link opens in a new window The ASM Handbook is a comprehensive and authoritative guide to the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials. 24 volumes covering additive manufacturing, composites, mechanical testing, failure analysis and prevention, nondestructive evaluation of materials, corrosion, surface engineering, and much more
Compendex This link opens in a new window Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Dekker Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology This link opens in a new window Emphasizing the potential and impact of this burgeoning field, the Encyclopedia discusses innovations in nanostructured materials, nanodevices, and system architectures as well as properties, performance, and engineering of materials that have controllable features on the nanometer scale. The subject areas of the five-volume collective work include, but are not limited to, chemistry, physics, molecular and quantum biology, materials science and engineering, and computer science.
Encyclopedia of measurement and statistics This link opens in a new window The Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics, in two-volumes, presents state-of-the-art information and ready-to-use facts from the fields of measurement and statistics in a non-intimidating and accessible style. The Encyclopedia is specifically written to appeal to undergraduate students as well as practitioners, researchers and consumers of information.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window Database host containing Compendex.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners
Materials Science & Engineering Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window The database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. To support engineering research, the database provides easy access to millions of bibliographic abstracts for the widest and deepest coverage of new technologies and engineering research
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. It holds over 70 mio. references to scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, and provides tools to track, analyze and visualize research output
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window The SPIE Digital Library provides fulltext access to more than 480,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings and more than 330 eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present. SPIE is the international society for optics and photonics
Springer Handbook of Acoustics This link opens in a new window The online version of a world-renowned, major reference on acoustics and signal processing
Springer Handbook of Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics This link opens in a new window Springer Handbook of Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics comprises a comprehensive reference source that unifies the entire fields of atomic, molecular, and optical (AMO) physics, assembling the principal ideas, techniques and results of the field from atomic spectroscopy to applications in comets
Springer Handbook of Electronic and Photonic Materials This link opens in a new window Handbook of Electronic and Photonic Materials gives a broad coverage of a wide range of electronic and photonic materials, starting from fundamentals and building up to advanced topics and applications
Springer Handbook of Experimental Fluid Mechanics This link opens in a new window This Handbook comprises four parts covering Experiments in Fluid Mechanics, Measurement of Primary Quantities, Specific Experimental Environments and Techniques, and Analyses and Post-Processing of Data. Both experimental methodology and techniques are covered fundamentally and for a wide range of application fields. A generous use of citations directs the reader to additional material on each subject.
Springer Handbook of Lasers & Optics This link opens in a new window This Handbook is grouped into four parts which cover basic principles and materials, fabrication and properties of optical components, coherent and incoherent light sources, and, finally, selected applications and special fields such as terahertz photonics, x-ray optics and holography
Springer Handbook of Nanotechnology This link opens in a new window The online version of a world-renowned, major reference on nanotechnology, nanomaterials and MEMS/NEMS
Springer Handbook of Robotics This link opens in a new window The Springer Handbook of Robotics brings a widespread and well-structured compilation of classic and emerging application areas of robotics. From the foundations to the social and ethical implications of robotics, the handbook provides a comprehensive collection of the accomplishments in the field, and constitutes a premise of further advances towards new challenges in robotics
VDI Heat Atlas This link opens in a new window The VDI Heat Atlas offers tools and tables for engineering problems in design and construction of heat exchangers. Working reference for heat and mass transfer problems in chemical engineering, mechanical engineering and related fields. Includes data and applicable methods valid worldwide
Web of Science This link opens in a new window An index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™