Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Business Source Complete (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing a very largecollection of bibliographic and full text content. The database covers the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Dictionary of Qurʾanic UsageThis link opens in a new windowIt is the first comprehensive, fully-researched and contextualised Arabic-English dictionary of Qur'anic usage, compiled by scholars. Based on Classical Arabic dictionaries and Qur'an commentaries, this work also emphasises the role of context in determining the meaning-scatter of each vocabulary item. Examples from Qur'anic verses are provided in support of the definitions given for each context in which a particular word occurs, with cross-references to other usages.
Early Western KoransThis link opens in a new windowKoran Printing in the West, 1537-1857
This collection of Early Printed Korans demonstrates what impact the holy book of Islam achieved in Europe. Long before printing with movable type became common practice in the Islamic world in the early 19th century, Korans were printed in Arabic type in several European cities. This collection includes Korans and Koran translations in eight languages. It is of interest to orientalists, theologians, philologists and book historians alike.
Encyclopaedia of the QurʾānThis link opens in a new windowThe Encyclopaedia of the Qur’ān Online is an encyclopaedic dictionary of qur’ānic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within qur’ānic studies. The Encyclopaedia of the Qur’ān Online is the first comprehensive, multivolume reference work on the Qur’ān to appear in a Western language.
Encyclopaedia of the Qur’ān Online includes direct access to 62 Early Printed Western Qur’āns Online and the Electronic Qurʾān Concordance, a unique online finding aid for textual research.
Historical Abstracts (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowBibliography of history, with a broad coverage, geographically and thematically, for the renaissance and modern period, from 1450 to the present. Indexing approx. 2.900 historical journals from 1953 ff
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Index IslamicusThis link opens in a new windowThe international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. The Index Islamicus Online provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published since 1966 on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense
Middle East and Africa DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThe Middle East and Africa Database provides area coverage especially for political development, social development, foreign policy, economic development, investment, oil and petrochemicals, trade and technological industries. The database is designed to provide easy bibliographic and fulltext access to journals, newspapers, conference proceedings, press releases, books, manuals, magazines, and ephemera.
Middle East and North AfricaThis link opens in a new windowIn The Middle East and North Africa database you can find up-to-date geo-political and economic information for the Middle East and North Africa from Algeria to Yemen.
MidEast WireThis link opens in a new windowMideastwire.com is a Lebanese registered news service established in 2005 that employs translators around the region to gather important stories from and about the Middle East. The database covers news from June 2005 and onwards from all 22 Arab countries, Iran, and the Arab media Diaspora generally. Reach extends to the UK and other countries that host Pan-Arab media. E-mail to info@mideastwire.com (from SDU mail account) to subscribe to daily newsletter.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowNexis Uni provides quick access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, EU and international law. LexisNexis Academic NEWS supplies full-text of more than 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, many same day of publication, more than 300 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters, broadcast transcripts from the major television and radio networks and political transcripts covering Congressional committee hearings, press briefings from the State, Justice, and Defense departments, and presidential news conferences and more.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees
Qurʾān ConcordanceThis link opens in a new windowThe Qurʾān Concordance is a unique finding aid which allows users to identify and localize text fragments, or even snippets, of the Qurʾān.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Proquest)This link opens in a new windowWorldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. The database builds on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. Since 2000, development of the serials list has focused on expanding international coverage.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
