ARTbibliographies Modern (Proquest)This link opens in a new windowARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) is a comprehensive source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including photography since its invention. It is a specialist bibliography for the study of modern and contemporary art. It is complementing the art database Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) which covers design. More than 13,000 new entries are added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Art Index (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowArt Index is an art research database providing indexing for hundreds of national and international art journals, plus thousands of art dissertations. The index covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, film and architecture.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
1 simultaneous user
AskARTThis link opens in a new windowAskART is an online database that covers more than 250,000 artists (120,000 American artists) from the early 16th century through the present. AskART offer extensive biographical information about American artists as well as book and periodical references, along with International artists' auction records and images. Over 6,000 museums and dealers are also referenced. Access to artists’ biographies, auction records, financial graphics, magazine ads pre-1998, and images.
Berg Fashion Library Encyclopedia And referenceThis link opens in a new windowThe Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion is a ten-volume reference work, and the first to explore all aspects of dress and fashion on a global level, from pre-history to the present day. It explores the dressed and adorned body across cultures and throughout history. Lavishly illustrated, it is essential for all students, scholars and practitioners of fashion and textiles, across disciplines
Danmarks kirkerThis link opens in a new windowLeksikon over danske kirkers arkitektur- og kunsthistorie, herunder registrering af kalkmalerier, gravminder, kunstgenstande og øvrigt inventar, samt redegørelse for administrative forhold
Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) (Proquest)This link opens in a new windowDesign and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
Covers: Bibliographic database with records in design and applied arts.
Topics: Ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Update: Monthly
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Kalkmalerier i danske kirkerThis link opens in a new windowKalkmalerier i Danmark, eller specifikt alle synlige figurative kalkmalerier samt tilhørende ornamentik, der ikke er restaureret siden 1990. Formålet med basen er at danne et overblik over karakter, niveau og omfang af nedbrydningen af kalkmalerierne. Nationalmuseet
KulturmonitorThis link opens in a new windowKulturmonitor er et dagligt, digitalt nyhedsmedie, som hver dag sætter spot på dagsordenen i kulturbranchen og leverer nyheder, debatindlæg og analyser om områderne film, scene, kunst, musik, litteratur og kulturpolitik.
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees
Kunstindeks Danmark & Weilbachs kunstnerleksikonThis link opens in a new windowThis site addresses both professional and private users who seek information about Danish artists as well as Danish and foreign artworks at Danish museums. The site contains Kunstindeks Danmark, which is the central register of works of art and artists in Danish collections in state and state-renowned museums. This is supplemented by information from the digital edition of Weilbach Dansk Kunstnerleksikon (4th edition), which is also available on the website
Norges kirkerThis link opens in a new windowDokumentationsprojekt for norske kirker. Beskrivelse af kirkernes historie, arkitektur og inventar. Efterfølger værket: Norske Minnesmerker.
Oxford Classical Dictionary, 4. edThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia covering all aspects of the classical world, in the disciplines: literature, history, religion, science, and archaeology. From 2012, with it’s first edition in 1949, OCD is the most authoritative and accessible dictionary for anyone with an interest in the classical era.
READThis link opens in a new windowPortal for Research and Performing arts activities and pedagogical activities within architecture, design and conservation. Joint platform for the following higher artistic educational Institutions in Denmark: Arkitektskolen Aarhus / Aarhus School of Architecture, Designskolen Kolding / Design School Kolding, and Det Kongelige Danske Kunstakademis Skoler for Arkitektur, Design og Konservering (KADK) / The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts Schools of Architecture, Design and Conservation
