CINAHL (Ebsco)The CINAHL Database provides indexing of nursing and allied health literature including publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, physiotherapy, radiotherapy, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and several allied health disciplines
Access for SDU employees and students only. No access for hospital employees.
Cochrane LibraryThe Cochrane Library is collection of seven databases in medicine and other healthcare specialties provided by Cochrane and other organizations. At its core is the collection of Cochrane Reviews, a database of systematic reviews and meta-analyses which summarize and interpret the results of medical research. The Cochrane Library aims to make the results of well-conducted controlled trials readily available and is a key resource in evidence-based medicine
EMBASE (Ovid)EMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 8,500 international journals. Includes the Medline database and other titles not covered by Medline
MEDLINE (Ovid)MEDLINE is a bibliographic database of the U.S National Library of Medicine. It indexes more than 5,600 journals from life science, biomedicine and health. It covers literature from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period. MEDLINE is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. This link provides access to search Medline via the Ovid interface
PsycINFO (Ovid)PsycInfo is a bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
PsycInfo is updated weekly.
About 99% of the journals in the database are peer-reviewed, dating from the early 1800s to the present.
PubMedPubMed is a search engine provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It covers life science and biomedicine broadly including the 5600 journal titles indexed in the database Medline. It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers
Web of ScienceAn index to core scientific articles and citations within science, medicine, engineering and the social sciences. Provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™
Read by QxMD
This app gives you access to articles in PDF format licensed by Odense University Hospital (OUH) and the University of Southern Denmark (SDU). When downloading the app (from Apple App Store or Google Play Store https://www.readbyqxmd.com/), you must define 'University of Southern Denmark' as your institution and then you will be able to log on. If you have any difficulties with the 'Automatic Login Using Library Login' (in connection with the installation on 'Institutional Access'), try 'Manual Login' (your login will still be saved and the procedure will be just like the ordinary login to get access to E-resources).
If you do not choose 'University of Southern Denmark' when installing the app, you must choose 'No institution' and then make the correct institution setting in 'Institutional Access'.
Only for your own personal study and research purposes.
Students and staff at SDU and the employees at OUH and the Regional hospitals in Southern Denmark have access to electronic material via the University Library of Southern Denmark. You will have to log in to get access, both on and off campus. Read more about access here.
Support: Read the FAQ. If you need further help, please contact Office of Licensing via e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org, or telephone 6550 2632.